Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed it to the tee and absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is the best ever!!!! I have made it many time, it is always requested from everyone that has had it. I will be making this this summer for our state fair cake contest, I will let you know if it wins, by the way I don't change a thing except I cook in 3 9in. pans, and I use cream cheese frosting 2 from this site. THANK YOU NAN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlb46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Substitutions for the health conscious ----- The cake was excellent!!! However, I think that it was a little too sweet for my taste even without any glaze or frosting, this was my first time baking a carrot cake and it was super yummy! Ok, so I made it with white whole wheat pastry flour, instead of all purpose flour. Instead of vegetable oil I used organic coconut oil (warmed for 30 seconds in the microwave to get a liquid consistency) I used half organic coconut sugar and half white, but next time I'd use only coconut sugar and I will use at least 25% less than the recipe calls for, because it was too sweet, the ingredients themselves are sweet, the pineapple, the raisins and of course the carrots are sweet, so for my taste it was too sweet, but still excellent. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipie is so good,was enjoyed by some friends at a retreat I went on.So good,will always make this recipie,it's the best carrot cake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent...definitely the "Best Ever". I made it exactly according to the recipe, less the raisins, and it was perfect. Later, I tried using ww flour and my recommendation is to STICK TO THE EXACT RECIPE :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe for work. I didn't use the rasins. it turned out beautiful. I followed the recipe to the T. it I grated the carrots using the thin side of the grater. This make the pieces nice and small. However next time I would try it chunkier. Used the cream cheese icing and it was amazing! heaps of compliments that it was the best carrot cake ever and that it tasted store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this recipe earlier today, pared down to 8 servings. Made cupcakes rather than a cake and they turned out well.A couple of changes: cut the oil to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup applesauce; I also cut the salt to a scant 1/8 tsp. and added dashes of nutmeg and allspice along with the cinnamon. Carrots were shredded in my little chopper yesterday; I let them soak overnight with the brown sugar,forgot to add the raisins so threw them in right as I was doing the batter. No pineapple or walnuts,didn't have either. I didn't drain what liquid there was from the carrots as the batter was pretty thick and after I put the carrots (etc)in and mixed them, it seemed just the right consistency. It made 22 cupcakes, I baked at 350 for 25 minutes. A nice result, I would make this recipe again, not only is it yummy,it's easy! Before I did the frosting,I heard the party these are for has been postponed til next week due to the wonderful rain here in California, so I let the c.cakes cool completely and then popped them into the freezer. At least the ones we haven't eaten already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I love it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I never made this before and after reading the reviews, I made this recipe with minor alterations and my finished product got RAVE reviews. My husband said it's the best he's ever had! I made 1 and 1/2 of this recipe to make 2- 9x13 cakes and 6 cupcakes. This was for a birthday cake which I frosted with a cream cheese frosting and used in between the layers. I chopped walnuts and stuck them to the sticky sides of the cake. Turned out beautiful and everyone loved it. I used a cheese cloth and squeezed out excess water from shredded carrots. I drained the pineapple juice and added 3 Tbsp back into the shredded carrots for flavor. I greased the pans and used wax paper for the bottom of the pans. They practically fell out of the pans, perfect for making a birthday cake. I 1.5 times the vanilla and cinnamon. I reduced the baking soda by 1/2. When it came time to mix the dry ingredients into wet, I mixed just until it was incorporated, I did not over mix. Once baked, I took the cakes out of the pan and let them cool completely on a rack. I made this 2 nights before I needed it for the birthday party. So I wrapped the cakes in plastic and stuck them in the fridge. Day before the party I took them out and assembled and frosted the cake, back in the fridge for the actual birthday. Day of birthday I let it sit on the counter all afternoon at the birthday party. I swear, the cake weighed 10 pounds. The cake was dense, but moist and tasted PERFECT!!! You've got to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great cake. I made this cake as the recipe said except I omitted the raisins.My husband loved it carrot cake is his favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States