Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe at the same time I tried another. I actually thought the other one, which included buttermilk would be better. I was surprised. This definitely WAS the best carrot cake ever! The brown sugar pulling the moisture out of the carrots was brilliant, and increased the moisture of the cake as well as how well it stayed together. I used large peels of carrots and did cupcakes so that I could give them away and get everyone's opinion. My husband and I try not to eat a lot of sugar. With only one exception this was the winner. It was a bit of a project getting 6 cups of shredded carrots - but I think for a big hit, it was worth it!. So delicious. I used a common cream cheese frosting found here on allrecipes.com but I used coconut oil instead of butter in ALL of the recipes. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-carrot-cake-ever/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried this cake for Thanksgiving. It was gone before the Ham and Turkey! I have been asked to please make this again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly with one exception; I poured the batter into three 9" pans to make a 3 layer cake. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
By far the best carrot cake that I have ever had! I didn't change the recipe at all and my entire family (including extended family) all rave about this cake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I bake this cake every year for my sister-in-law's birthday. She is a carrot cake lover. This is the best recipe I have found. It takes and little time, but it is so worth it. I make it according to the recipe and it turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my first carrot cake and I will definitely be using this recipe for years to come; this is one of the moistest carrot cakes ever! I tweaked this recipe only because I didn’t want raisins or nuts so, I put ½ cup of crushed pineapple(drained) and I used 4 cups of carrots (instead of 6 cups) with 2 cups of shredded coconut. Note: This recipe makes a lot of cake. I will be making this again for Xmas...I love this cake. Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made 2 changes : 1) left out the raisins, and 2) drained the pineapple. It was not necessary to squeeze out the carrots. I used 2 round 10" cake pans. If you can buy finely shredded carrot, do it, as grating 6 cups is really a lot of effort. The cake baked perfectly. This is a wonderfully/delicious cake, and has become my husbands' favorite (who does not have a sweet tooth).Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is the best carrot cake I have ever had....My husband loves this cake. I have shared this recipe with many people and they have shared it with others......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is a good cake not willing to give it a 5 star. I will make this cake again probably cut the size..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chynia26
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is great as is. My husband LOVES carrot cake and he always gets excited when he sees me buying a big bag of carrots because he knows im about to make this recipe! The only thing I ever do differently is occasionally make cupcakes instead of a regular cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States