Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I love it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I never made this before and after reading the reviews, I made this recipe with minor alterations and my finished product got RAVE reviews. My husband said it's the best he's ever had! I made 1 and 1/2 of this recipe to make 2- 9x13 cakes and 6 cupcakes. This was for a birthday cake which I frosted with a cream cheese frosting and used in between the layers. I chopped walnuts and stuck them to the sticky sides of the cake. Turned out beautiful and everyone loved it. I used a cheese cloth and squeezed out excess water from shredded carrots. I drained the pineapple juice and added 3 Tbsp back into the shredded carrots for flavor. I greased the pans and used wax paper for the bottom of the pans. They practically fell out of the pans, perfect for making a birthday cake. I 1.5 times the vanilla and cinnamon. I reduced the baking soda by 1/2. When it came time to mix the dry ingredients into wet, I mixed just until it was incorporated, I did not over mix. Once baked, I took the cakes out of the pan and let them cool completely on a rack. I made this 2 nights before I needed it for the birthday party. So I wrapped the cakes in plastic and stuck them in the fridge. Day before the party I took them out and assembled and frosted the cake, back in the fridge for the actual birthday. Day of birthday I let it sit on the counter all afternoon at the birthday party. I swear, the cake weighed 10 pounds. The cake was dense, but moist and tasted PERFECT!!! You've got to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great cake. I made this cake as the recipe said except I omitted the raisins.My husband loved it carrot cake is his favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azalanrahamat
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I love it!!! Bake it times and times again, giving away to friends, neigbours, office colleagues... I had enough of it, but I just can't stop baking it... it is sooo easy and makes a good gift & Chef John's cream cheese frosting complement it very well, TQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Hi, I just want to share my experience with this wonderful recipe that I found wile researching the internet looking for the perfect carrot cake, as many of us here at the site I read quite a few of the reviews and then I decided to try it myself, many of the reviews called for squeezing all the juice out of the carrots, well I didn't, after the 60 minutes with the sugar I squeezed the shredded carrots with my hands added them to the batter and then I add half of that liquid to the batter, from the dry ingredients I halved in half the cinnamon to two teaspoons then I added one teaspoon of allspice, one teaspoon of ground ginger, one teaspoon of cake spice and a cup of toasted coconut, bake it in a twelve inches pan to prevent any risk of undercooked spots in the cake, and decorated with cream cheese frosting two from this site, I'm going leave you with the first thing that came out of the mouth of the first person that try it: he said: honey this cake is first price cake contest!! I want the recipe exactly the way you did it!! It was the perfect deccert for our Thanksgiving dinner, thank you Nan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My favorite carrot cake of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Everyone loved it ! I did leave the walnuts out of the cake and put them on the frosting instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Most caroty carot cake ever !! although i added one cup of whole flour to compensate for the carrot water... it came out just GREAT yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Giving it 4 stars as I made multiple changes after reading the reviews. Drained carrots (grated them large) and pineapple and batter was still very moist. I also used 3 sifted cups of white lilly flour and added 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg, allspice, and ginger as well as 1/2 tsp of baking powder. Left out raisins and used pecans as I don't like walnuts. Baked in three 9 inch pans for about 35 min. Used cream cheese icing (5tblsp butter, 8oz cream cheese, 2 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar, 1tsp vanilla, lemon zest). Cake was DELICIOUS. The 80+ year old matriarch and reigning baker of the family proclaimed it tasted "like a professional had made it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a MAJOR YUM!. But I did make one change. Instead of using 1 cup of oil, I used the drained pineapple juice and oil to equal 1 cup. It was almost equal parts. I had 2 nine inch pans so I also made 6 large cup cakes. Next time I'll make 3 thinner 9 inch layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States