Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by azalanrahamat
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I love it!!! Bake it times and times again, giving away to friends, neigbours, office colleagues... I had enough of it, but I just can't stop baking it... it is sooo easy and makes a good gift & Chef John's cream cheese frosting complement it very well, TQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Hi, I just want to share my experience with this wonderful recipe that I found wile researching the internet looking for the perfect carrot cake, as many of us here at the site I read quite a few of the reviews and then I decided to try it myself, many of the reviews called for squeezing all the juice out of the carrots, well I didn't, after the 60 minutes with the sugar I squeezed the shredded carrots with my hands added them to the batter and then I add half of that liquid to the batter, from the dry ingredients I halved in half the cinnamon to two teaspoons then I added one teaspoon of allspice, one teaspoon of ground ginger, one teaspoon of cake spice and a cup of toasted coconut, bake it in a twelve inches pan to prevent any risk of undercooked spots in the cake, and decorated with cream cheese frosting two from this site, I'm going leave you with the first thing that came out of the mouth of the first person that try it: he said: honey this cake is first price cake contest!! I want the recipe exactly the way you did it!! It was the perfect deccert for our Thanksgiving dinner, thank you Nan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My favorite carrot cake of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Everyone loved it ! I did leave the walnuts out of the cake and put them on the frosting instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Most caroty carot cake ever !! although i added one cup of whole flour to compensate for the carrot water... it came out just GREAT yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Giving it 4 stars as I made multiple changes after reading the reviews. Drained carrots (grated them large) and pineapple and batter was still very moist. I also used 3 sifted cups of white lilly flour and added 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg, allspice, and ginger as well as 1/2 tsp of baking powder. Left out raisins and used pecans as I don't like walnuts. Baked in three 9 inch pans for about 35 min. Used cream cheese icing (5tblsp butter, 8oz cream cheese, 2 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar, 1tsp vanilla, lemon zest). Cake was DELICIOUS. The 80+ year old matriarch and reigning baker of the family proclaimed it tasted "like a professional had made it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a MAJOR YUM!. But I did make one change. Instead of using 1 cup of oil, I used the drained pineapple juice and oil to equal 1 cup. It was almost equal parts. I had 2 nine inch pans so I also made 6 large cup cakes. Next time I'll make 3 thinner 9 inch layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe, but I felt like it was carrot bread more than carrot cake. As is, the recipes lacks. The flavors mingle well together, but the bread like texture was a total turn off, for me at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was by far the 'BEST' cake I ever made! Received tons of compliments VERY moist flavorful and as one guest put it...bakery quality! This should be a 5 star plus!! Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texas gal
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I thought this cake was VERY tasty. It was rich and decadent...just like a carrot cake should be. YUMMY! Of course the most time consuming part is grating all those darn carrots. Next time, I might look for some pre-grated ones. I dressed it up with pretty decorations and attached a picture. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States