Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My wife asked me to make a carrot cake for her son's birthday, I used this recipe. I am not a backer, but this cake came out perfect! I received many complements from everyone! This is a keeper! However, I have been informed that I have to make my wife's son's cake every year from now on! Thank you for the recipe! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Nice and moist cake even without the walnuts! Will definitely bake them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe as written except I halved it (only 2 of us in this household!) and I baked it in a ring pan so it would be like my favourite coffee shop's carrot cake. And it really was like the coffee shop cake - amazing! This cake is rich and dense and so delicious. It is even better on the second and third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe! Best carrot cake I've ever had! My friends ask me to make it for their birthday cake now annually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I've been making carrot cake for years and this is the first recipe I have found that uses LOTS of carrots. My family loved it! The only thing I did differently was to double the cinnamon and add small amounts of nutmeg, cloves and ginger. Very moist, heavy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Ok so I've never baked a carrot cake before but I decided I was gonna try to do one for a birthday cake! But there's a few things I removed for allergy reasons and not liking, I didn't add the raisins and the walnuts and I bought grated carrots from the store and soaked them over night in the brown sugar with Jamaican rum for a little ummph,and in the morning I removed them from the liquified mixture of rum and brown sugar and threw the soaked carrots in the blender for a few turns so most of the carrots were extremely grated and some we're not so there was actual pieces of carrots in the cake and the pineapple I threw into the blender also so it was more of a mush.I didn't have the problems of the cake being too moist it was perfect cake consistency.However I had to bake the cake for a little over an hour cause at 50 mins the middle still wasn't completely done and I only used one pan overall and also didn't use the icing cause my family couldn't wait to taste it because it smelled oh so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Everyone who had this cake raved about it, this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merimary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious! I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars just because I made a few adjustments and it was actually too moist for me, almost soggy. I reduced sugar by 1/2-1 cup, added some nutmeg and cloves, and substituted applesauce for the oil. Wonderful recipe that I would definitely recommend- next time I will add a little more flour to make the batter slightly less wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is by far the easiest and best tasting carrot cake recipe. I made it for our family Easter dinner and everyone just loved it! Will be using this one from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I never made a carrot cake before and after reading all of the ratings wanted to try it. I made it for my family on Easter and everyone raved about it. I did what some other people recommended and I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 apple sauce. Yummy! I frosted the cake with "cream cheese frosting II", also on this site. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States