Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Be sure to let the cake cool completely before frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this recipe today and loved it. I only left out the raisins as my husbands doesn't like them . It is very Moist and tastes delicious! I will put cream cheese icing on it and just wait for the reactions! I am saving this to my recipe box so I can get the same results each time! VEry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Yum!!!this is the only carrot cake recipe I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good Carrot Cake !!! We (our friends and son enjoyed a lot !!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Simply delicious! I tried the same week another carrot cake recipe and there is simply no comparison with this one. This one is moist but not greasy, with great flavour where you can really taste everything. I followed the recipe as it was except for the brown sugar... didn't have it and used normal sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
loved it. my husband is crazy for this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made this cake for a friend's birthday today. I rescaled it to 12 servings and that worked nicely in a bundt pan (75 minutes in my oven.) I used my food processor to grate the carrots and while they weren't grated as finely as the video suggests, they worked very well. Didn't drain the carrot/sugar mixture, but did drain the pineapple. I made a cream cheese glaze and used some of the remaining pineapple juice instead of milk - good choice! Next time I'll add some orange zest and might try a little whole wheat flour, but this cake got rave reviews today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Strauss
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Tried the recipe for the first time but used applesauce 2 small 4oz cups instead of veg oil also didn't have raisins and add a few prunes to substitute ... This carrot cake still came out delicious ! Followed the rest of the recipe as follows ... The cream cheese icing was delicious ! This carrot cake was very heavy , dense and moist. The cake was really sweet maybe due to the prunes. Anyway froze half in the freezer and ate the other half with family and friends. Everyone enjoyed it but next time I will have raisans.. The photos are nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I received great reviews from my husband and co-workers. Everyone loved it, including me! I did leave out the raisins and I added pecans instead of walnuts. The cake was very moist and not too sweet. This recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good! I got lots of compliments. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoybebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States