Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the best carrot cake ever. It is requested at every work party or family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this cake for my son's second birthday and it was delicious. The only things I did different were omitting the raisins and I also used 2 8" rounds and a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've never love carrot cake until i've tried this! My hubby was not a cake lover but he finished 2 slice of it! 2????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This carrot cake is the absolute best cake I've ever had thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you --- a thousand times, THANK YOU! A year or so ago I loaned one of my favorite cookbooks to someone and they, (sadly), lost it. This book happened to have my go-to carrot cake recipe in it. If I could've remembered it, it wouldn't have been an issue, but the ol' mind just isn't what it used to be, y'know? Anyhooo, your recipe appears to be the same one I've used for years and lost, so, again, Thank You!!!! Can't wait to make it this afternoon for a dear friends birthday. Also, as others have mentioned, I also strain my carrots & crushed pineapple - but only slightly, as I prefer a very moist cake. I also omit the walnuts ... just not a fan of them, although I *sometimes*ssubstitute with toasted pecan pieces. Often, I simply omit the nuts altogether ... this cake is still excellent without them! Mmmmmmm, carrot cake, cream cheese frosting ..... yum! I better stop before I start drooling on my keyboard lol. PS: If you prefer a spicier tasting cake nutmeg (not too much!!), works well in this and I sometimes add pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon .... I like a spice-y taste to my carrot cake. As a side note, pumpkin pie spice & cinnamon work really well in Oatmeal Raisin cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
It was amazing.Will definitely make it again.Omitted the walnuts & used almonds instead.Dont like walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed it to the tee and absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is the best ever!!!! I have made it many time, it is always requested from everyone that has had it. I will be making this this summer for our state fair cake contest, I will let you know if it wins, by the way I don't change a thing except I cook in 3 9in. pans, and I use cream cheese frosting 2 from this site. THANK YOU NAN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlb46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Substitutions for the health conscious ----- The cake was excellent!!! However, I think that it was a little too sweet for my taste even without any glaze or frosting, this was my first time baking a carrot cake and it was super yummy! Ok, so I made it with white whole wheat pastry flour, instead of all purpose flour. Instead of vegetable oil I used organic coconut oil (warmed for 30 seconds in the microwave to get a liquid consistency) I used half organic coconut sugar and half white, but next time I'd use only coconut sugar and I will use at least 25% less than the recipe calls for, because it was too sweet, the ingredients themselves are sweet, the pineapple, the raisins and of course the carrots are sweet, so for my taste it was too sweet, but still excellent. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipie is so good,was enjoyed by some friends at a retreat I went on.So good,will always make this recipie,it's the best carrot cake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States