Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Strauss
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Tried the recipe for the first time but used applesauce 2 small 4oz cups instead of veg oil also didn't have raisins and add a few prunes to substitute ... This carrot cake still came out delicious ! Followed the rest of the recipe as follows ... The cream cheese icing was delicious ! This carrot cake was very heavy , dense and moist. The cake was really sweet maybe due to the prunes. Anyway froze half in the freezer and ate the other half with family and friends. Everyone enjoyed it but next time I will have raisans.. The photos are nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I received great reviews from my husband and co-workers. Everyone loved it, including me! I did leave out the raisins and I added pecans instead of walnuts. The cake was very moist and not too sweet. This recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good! I got lots of compliments. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoybebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this for a friend's birthday and EVERYONE raved about how good it was. My one friend doesn't even care for cake, he asked to take a piece home. This is definiately a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing! Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I adore this cake. I've made this cake several times the folks in my church love it. I get orders for it all the time. I added a small variation to it. I use part shredded carrots and part baby food carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe but left out the raisins. It was better than expected, with all of the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Undeniably the best carrot cake ever and my husband has been lover of carrot cake his entire life! I don't care for carrot cake and LOVED this cake!!!! A must-keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtlesoup
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly! It was super moist and so addicting and delicious! Never made a carrot cake before and made one for my boss and out crew for his b-day! His exact words..."this phenomenally great!! Best carrot cake I have ever had!" Yay! Very thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is GRRRRREAT! I use it over and over again and it always comes out scrumptious! Everyone who has had it begs for more. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by negoor
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have made this carrot cake hundred times and I just can say It's wonderfull.I also made it in cupcake shape with cream cheese frosting and turned out heavenly.I used 4 teaspoons of baking powder instead of baking soda and omited pine apple as I wanted a pure carrot and cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States