Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by cooklover
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have tried to baked this recipe, in my 2nd time of baking i made it perfect, my Husband liked it so much he even brought it with him to share with his colleague... tnx a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was undoubtedly the very best carrot cake I have ever eaten. My granddaughter and I baked this for a family birthday gathering and EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this for my husband today and it turned out wonderfully! I followed the recipe word for word and didn't have any problems with the cake being too mushy/heavy/dense or it falling in the center like other reviewers. I don’t remember ever liking carrot cake, so this was the first I have made in a LONG time, and it is the first one I remember actually enjoying. This was great by itself (as I munched on the scraps I trimmed off) and it is also great paired with the Cream Cheese Frosting II, also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! I tried it today and i have got positive results! I enjoyed baking such delicious cake! Thank you for helping me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I went to an Oscar Party and brought this cake. OMG!!!! No one wanted to watch the Oscars, everyone wanted to savor every bite of this cake. I omitted the coconut because a few people were alergic, but OMGGGG what a hit AAAA+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I didn't care for this. I found it to be too heavy and lacked flavor. If it wasn't for the icing there would be no flavor. I, like many others, read the raving reviews so this was my first choice. It took a lot of ingredients and time. For me, it is way too bland and heavy. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe and I used some of the variations recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I cut the servings down to 4 so I can use only one egg. I made 7 mid size muffins. They were moist and yummy. Did not taste like baking soda like some other muffins "I" baked did!!!! I used a little less carrots and banana instead of pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I agree this is the best carrot cake.But I found that the recipe was to much so I cut the recipe in half.And baked it in a bundt pan. Cut the cooking time to 45min. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States