Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
cupcakes were very moist specially the one's baked in paper liners , will be making it for special occasions !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabell
Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Best Carrot Cake Ever is an understatement. I love this recipe and cake. It never last in my house it is usually eaten in a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Love this recipe!! Turned it in to cupcakes by reducing the baking time to 18 mins, makes like 33-35 cupcakes. Left out the nuts since they were going to a school building (allergy awareness), and honestly none of the teachers missed them. Many weren't raisin fans either so I cut that amount in half. Even with these changes they were an instant hit that I have been requested to make many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent carrot cake! I made this cake somewhat differently though. I substituted the pineapple for some chopped dates as that is what I had on hand, and it was to die for finished off with cream cheese frosting. Yummo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was amazing! Excellent flavor and super moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Hands down THE BEST carrot cake recipe ever. Others may claim to be the best, but those bakers and their friends and family have clearly never had this version. :-) I've had people contact me years after having eaten this asking for the recipe because they couldn't find any to match. Well done, Nan. I always follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Everyone I fed this to claims it is the best they have had. Even guys were asking me for the recipe. Whoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Thanks for shang this recipe I made it for a BBQ and everyone loved it. I reduced the oil to 3/4 cup and white sugar to 1 1/4 cup and used cranberries instead of raisins. It was delicious and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is easily the best carrot cake I have ever made. Moist is the best descriptor and adequately huge and impressive dressed up with cream cheese frosting and walnuts for a large crowd. Make 3 rounds to get this effect. Have drained the carrots and pineapple but not dry and have been very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend this even with the extra effort and time required, the input definitely makes the end product so very worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Perfect cake, rich and dense and flavorful, I used extra cinnamon, baked in two 8'' square pans for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States