Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I received great reviews from my husband and co-workers. Everyone loved it, including me! I did leave out the raisins and I added pecans instead of walnuts. The cake was very moist and not too sweet. This recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this for a friend's birthday and EVERYONE raved about how good it was. My one friend doesn't even care for cake, he asked to take a piece home. This is definiately a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing! Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I adore this cake. I've made this cake several times the folks in my church love it. I get orders for it all the time. I added a small variation to it. I use part shredded carrots and part baby food carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe but left out the raisins. It was better than expected, with all of the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Undeniably the best carrot cake ever and my husband has been lover of carrot cake his entire life! I don't care for carrot cake and LOVED this cake!!!! A must-keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtlesoup
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly! It was super moist and so addicting and delicious! Never made a carrot cake before and made one for my boss and out crew for his b-day! His exact words..."this phenomenally great!! Best carrot cake I have ever had!" Yay! Very thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is GRRRRREAT! I use it over and over again and it always comes out scrumptious! Everyone who has had it begs for more. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by negoor
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have made this carrot cake hundred times and I just can say It's wonderfull.I also made it in cupcake shape with cream cheese frosting and turned out heavenly.I used 4 teaspoons of baking powder instead of baking soda and omited pine apple as I wanted a pure carrot and cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome flavor. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My wife asked me to make a carrot cake for her son's birthday, I used this recipe. I am not a backer, but this cake came out perfect! I received many complements from everyone! This is a keeper! However, I have been informed that I have to make my wife's son's cake every year from now on! Thank you for the recipe! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States