Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was amazing! Excellent flavor and super moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Hands down THE BEST carrot cake recipe ever. Others may claim to be the best, but those bakers and their friends and family have clearly never had this version. :-) I've had people contact me years after having eaten this asking for the recipe because they couldn't find any to match. Well done, Nan. I always follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Everyone I fed this to claims it is the best they have had. Even guys were asking me for the recipe. Whoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Thanks for shang this recipe I made it for a BBQ and everyone loved it. I reduced the oil to 3/4 cup and white sugar to 1 1/4 cup and used cranberries instead of raisins. It was delicious and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is easily the best carrot cake I have ever made. Moist is the best descriptor and adequately huge and impressive dressed up with cream cheese frosting and walnuts for a large crowd. Make 3 rounds to get this effect. Have drained the carrots and pineapple but not dry and have been very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend this even with the extra effort and time required, the input definitely makes the end product so very worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Perfect cake, rich and dense and flavorful, I used extra cinnamon, baked in two 8'' square pans for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made this cake for the second time today. I love the cake. I add 1 cup of chopped, flaked coconut. I bake the cake in a 11 x 15 pan, which is so much easier than dealing with multiple pans. I am still working on finding an icing that is as good as this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this recipe... I definitely tweak things based on what I have in stock, but love love this one! I think I used grated apple instead of crushed pineapple once- worked out great, although the pineapple would have been better, of course! I also use pecans instead of walnuts, but that's for personal reasons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Rave reviews from everyone who tasted it, including my brother who doesn't even like cake! I modified by draining the pineapple and carrot combination. Did not even add the liquid back to the batter. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Have tried this recipe and it's the best carrot cake I've ever tasted. I added 3/4 cup browned coconut in the recipe and it enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States