Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Turned out great!! I cooked this in a large bundt pan so baking time was increased for about another 20 mins.. just keep checking it. I added sliced almonds (I didn't have walnuts) and I used whipped pineapple (pineapple chunks whirled through the magic bullet). Loved the smell of it while it baked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is like a meal in a cake. OMG! I have made this many times and folks can't wait for me to do it again! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
this recipe was delicious. the only thing i didn't like was draining the carrots, but that's not something that can be avoided for any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i ABSOLUTELY LOVE this recipe! its the first time i tried a carrot cake and now my family loves it!i even tried variations of this cake, e.g coffee cinnamon cake and chocolate cake. i tried this recipe as it is 90%, the only things i edited were: 1- make cake for 4 servings, instead of original 16 servings. 2-No pineapple. 3-Added baking powder along with baking soda(because my baking soda it bad quality, doesnt do the job of "baking" :( 4- mixed in 1/4 cup hot milk to the final batter before baking. made my cake VERY SOFT! 5-bake the cake in a microwave - faster, took me like 4mins to bake? :D lessons i learnt were: EXCELLENT recipe,perfect texture and flavor BUT use lesser sugar(because carrots in my region(south asia) are the red ones- sweeter and more watery than the orange western ones.plus im not into TOO much sweetness) . All in all, this recipe gave me the sound ground,a framework, for baking various favored cakes!!! cooking food is all about personal preference of flavors - a bit of "right" tweaks to this recipe did wonders for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe at the same time I tried another. I actually thought the other one, which included buttermilk would be better. I was surprised. This definitely WAS the best carrot cake ever! The brown sugar pulling the moisture out of the carrots was brilliant, and increased the moisture of the cake as well as how well it stayed together. I used large peels of carrots and did cupcakes so that I could give them away and get everyone's opinion. My husband and I try not to eat a lot of sugar. With only one exception this was the winner. It was a bit of a project getting 6 cups of shredded carrots - but I think for a big hit, it was worth it!. So delicious. I used a common cream cheese frosting found here on allrecipes.com but I used coconut oil instead of butter in ALL of the recipes. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-carrot-cake-ever/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried this cake for Thanksgiving. It was gone before the Ham and Turkey! I have been asked to please make this again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly with one exception; I poured the batter into three 9" pans to make a 3 layer cake. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
By far the best carrot cake that I have ever had! I didn't change the recipe at all and my entire family (including extended family) all rave about this cake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I bake this cake every year for my sister-in-law's birthday. She is a carrot cake lover. This is the best recipe I have found. It takes and little time, but it is so worth it. I make it according to the recipe and it turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my first carrot cake and I will definitely be using this recipe for years to come; this is one of the moistest carrot cakes ever! I tweaked this recipe only because I didn’t want raisins or nuts so, I put ½ cup of crushed pineapple(drained) and I used 4 cups of carrots (instead of 6 cups) with 2 cups of shredded coconut. Note: This recipe makes a lot of cake. I will be making this again for Xmas...I love this cake. Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States