Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made 2 changes : 1) left out the raisins, and 2) drained the pineapple. It was not necessary to squeeze out the carrots. I used 2 round 10" cake pans. If you can buy finely shredded carrot, do it, as grating 6 cups is really a lot of effort. The cake baked perfectly. This is a wonderfully/delicious cake, and has become my husbands' favorite (who does not have a sweet tooth).Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is the best carrot cake I have ever had....My husband loves this cake. I have shared this recipe with many people and they have shared it with others......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is a good cake not willing to give it a 5 star. I will make this cake again probably cut the size..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chynia26
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is great as is. My husband LOVES carrot cake and he always gets excited when he sees me buying a big bag of carrots because he knows im about to make this recipe! The only thing I ever do differently is occasionally make cupcakes instead of a regular cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Grated the carrots and added the brown sugar and raisins the night before and refrigerated it. Used only 1/2 cup of oil. The moisture drawn from the carrots by the sugar, along with the traces of juice from the pineapple (and the eggs) provided enough wet mixture to moisten the batter sufficiently. I decided to make 2 loaves rather than 2 10 inch cakes so that I could freeze one. Because of reports of the cake seeming to be too "wet" and based on a banana bread recipe that I love, I baked both loaves for 55 minutes (baked both at the same time). I also added 1 tsp of nutmeg. The cake turned out moist and the family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
LOVED this recipe! I made it for my son's 1st birthday party and it came out perfectly moist and delicious, (I didn't add nuts of course)just made a few alterations to my liking: 1 cup coconut (adds the perfect sweetness and texture!) 1/2 tsp Allspice 1/2 tsp Nutmeg Dried the carrots very well in a paper towel and used half of the juice left over in the bowl after it sits for 1 hour. Plumped raisins in pineapple juice for 1 hour while carrots and brown sugar set, as another reviewer did, great idea! Used another reviewers cream cheese frosting below. I took the left-over half a cake to my husbands work the next day and not a piece was left and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. Did not change a thing. Did not drain the liquid off the carrots as others suggested. Why on earth would you do that?! I made two dozen cupcakes and one square 9 inch cake out of this recipe. Very moist, very delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made it first for a competition at work. Didn't win anything, but what do they know? It was delicious as evidenced by how many times I've been asked to make it and how many people want the recipe. If you love carrot cake, you will love this recipe. I added 1/3 cup of coconut and listened to the other reviews about moisture. The first time I made it I left out all the moisture from the carrot-brown sugar soaking. Since then I've used 1/4 cup of that liquid and not been fussy about draining the carrots. The added liquid keeps the cake moist for day 2. I changed the spice a bit, too. I used 3 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp nutmeg. (I tried 1 tsp allspice once and did not like the results.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Makes a giant, very flavorful and moist carrot cake. My family is constantly asking me to make this now, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
OMG clearly the best carrot cake recipe EVER by far! I made 36 cupcakes in convection oven at 180*C for around 25 mins, just delicious. In fact I think they were even better the next day after being enclosed in an airtight container, I've now passed this recipe on to 3 other friends and it will be my one and only carrot cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States