Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe as written except I halved it (only 2 of us in this household!) and I baked it in a ring pan so it would be like my favourite coffee shop's carrot cake. And it really was like the coffee shop cake - amazing! This cake is rich and dense and so delicious. It is even better on the second and third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe! Best carrot cake I've ever had! My friends ask me to make it for their birthday cake now annually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I've been making carrot cake for years and this is the first recipe I have found that uses LOTS of carrots. My family loved it! The only thing I did differently was to double the cinnamon and add small amounts of nutmeg, cloves and ginger. Very moist, heavy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Ok so I've never baked a carrot cake before but I decided I was gonna try to do one for a birthday cake! But there's a few things I removed for allergy reasons and not liking, I didn't add the raisins and the walnuts and I bought grated carrots from the store and soaked them over night in the brown sugar with Jamaican rum for a little ummph,and in the morning I removed them from the liquified mixture of rum and brown sugar and threw the soaked carrots in the blender for a few turns so most of the carrots were extremely grated and some we're not so there was actual pieces of carrots in the cake and the pineapple I threw into the blender also so it was more of a mush.I didn't have the problems of the cake being too moist it was perfect cake consistency.However I had to bake the cake for a little over an hour cause at 50 mins the middle still wasn't completely done and I only used one pan overall and also didn't use the icing cause my family couldn't wait to taste it because it smelled oh so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Everyone who had this cake raved about it, this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious! I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars just because I made a few adjustments and it was actually too moist for me, almost soggy. I reduced sugar by 1/2-1 cup, added some nutmeg and cloves, and substituted applesauce for the oil. Wonderful recipe that I would definitely recommend- next time I will add a little more flour to make the batter slightly less wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is by far the easiest and best tasting carrot cake recipe. I made it for our family Easter dinner and everyone just loved it! Will be using this one from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I never made a carrot cake before and after reading all of the ratings wanted to try it. I made it for my family on Easter and everyone raved about it. I did what some other people recommended and I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 apple sauce. Yummy! I frosted the cake with "cream cheese frosting II", also on this site. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is the bomb. I lost it for a while but I just found it again and I have added it to my recipe box. I will not lose it again. This makes the best carrot cake. I think its the way you have to soak the carrots in the brown sugar. I usually soak the shredded carrots in the brown sugar for 30 minutes, then add the raisins and soak all that for the last 30 minutes. This is the bomb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina M. Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States