Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I never made a carrot cake before and after reading all of the ratings wanted to try it. I made it for my family on Easter and everyone raved about it. I did what some other people recommended and I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 apple sauce. Yummy! I frosted the cake with "cream cheese frosting II", also on this site. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is the bomb. I lost it for a while but I just found it again and I have added it to my recipe box. I will not lose it again. This makes the best carrot cake. I think its the way you have to soak the carrots in the brown sugar. I usually soak the shredded carrots in the brown sugar for 30 minutes, then add the raisins and soak all that for the last 30 minutes. This is the bomb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made for Easter dinner was everyone loved it! didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the best carrot cake ever. It is requested at every work party or family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this cake for my son's second birthday and it was delicious. The only things I did different were omitting the raisins and I also used 2 8" rounds and a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've never love carrot cake until i've tried this! My hubby was not a cake lover but he finished 2 slice of it! 2????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This carrot cake is the absolute best cake I've ever had thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you --- a thousand times, THANK YOU! A year or so ago I loaned one of my favorite cookbooks to someone and they, (sadly), lost it. This book happened to have my go-to carrot cake recipe in it. If I could've remembered it, it wouldn't have been an issue, but the ol' mind just isn't what it used to be, y'know? Anyhooo, your recipe appears to be the same one I've used for years and lost, so, again, Thank You!!!! Can't wait to make it this afternoon for a dear friends birthday. Also, as others have mentioned, I also strain my carrots & crushed pineapple - but only slightly, as I prefer a very moist cake. I also omit the walnuts ... just not a fan of them, although I *sometimes*ssubstitute with toasted pecan pieces. Often, I simply omit the nuts altogether ... this cake is still excellent without them! Mmmmmmm, carrot cake, cream cheese frosting ..... yum! I better stop before I start drooling on my keyboard lol. PS: If you prefer a spicier tasting cake nutmeg (not too much!!), works well in this and I sometimes add pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon .... I like a spice-y taste to my carrot cake. As a side note, pumpkin pie spice & cinnamon work really well in Oatmeal Raisin cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
It was amazing.Will definitely make it again.Omitted the walnuts & used almonds instead.Dont like walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States