Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I adore this cake. I've made this cake several times the folks in my church love it. I get orders for it all the time. I added a small variation to it. I use part shredded carrots and part baby food carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe but left out the raisins. It was better than expected, with all of the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Undeniably the best carrot cake ever and my husband has been lover of carrot cake his entire life! I don't care for carrot cake and LOVED this cake!!!! A must-keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtlesoup
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly! It was super moist and so addicting and delicious! Never made a carrot cake before and made one for my boss and out crew for his b-day! His exact words..."this phenomenally great!! Best carrot cake I have ever had!" Yay! Very thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is GRRRRREAT! I use it over and over again and it always comes out scrumptious! Everyone who has had it begs for more. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by negoor
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have made this carrot cake hundred times and I just can say It's wonderfull.I also made it in cupcake shape with cream cheese frosting and turned out heavenly.I used 4 teaspoons of baking powder instead of baking soda and omited pine apple as I wanted a pure carrot and cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome flavor. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My wife asked me to make a carrot cake for her son's birthday, I used this recipe. I am not a backer, but this cake came out perfect! I received many complements from everyone! This is a keeper! However, I have been informed that I have to make my wife's son's cake every year from now on! Thank you for the recipe! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Nice and moist cake even without the walnuts! Will definitely bake them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe as written except I halved it (only 2 of us in this household!) and I baked it in a ring pan so it would be like my favourite coffee shop's carrot cake. And it really was like the coffee shop cake - amazing! This cake is rich and dense and so delicious. It is even better on the second and third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States