Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this cake and it was a major hit and I will make it again and again Thank You Allrecipe for sharing( Angela)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Nan, this truly IS the best carrot cake recipe EVER! It is sublime in every way! Ever since my friend made a "from scratch" carrot cake for me the year my son was born, (30 years ago now), carrot cake has been my absolute favorite cake. The heck with chocolate or some fancy torte or well... pretty much anything and everything.. even red velvet! Give me a good carrot cake and a fork and let me at it! My daughter made this recipe for me last year, and I swear, I've never had any better, not even from the fancy Carytown bakery, Jean Jacques! She makes a couple of tweaks to it though! First, she soaks the raisins in rum, she uses fresh pineapple, and she toasts the walnuts. I was in heaven at first bite! Thanks so much Nan! This year my darling daughter is repeating the performance and I am sure that it is now my "birthday tradition." In fact, a friend of mine once said that after 50 you don't have to have birthdays anymore. If it weren't for this carrot cake, I'd take her up on that one! Thanks so much~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci Strauss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The very first time I made this recipe was probably close to 7 years ago. When I was searching for a recipe because I had never made carrot cake before, I googled "best carrot cake ever recipe" of course this is the first thing that popped up. It's not a lie, it really is the best. The only thing I have ever done to tweek it, is that after I mix the carrots and brown sugar together I soak my raisins in super hot water mixed half with alcohol. Tonight I am using brandy because it's what I have. Six cups of carrots is a lot to grate by hand with a grater, if you have a food processor I recommend using it. My hubby and I grated carrots until our knuckles bled the first time and after I bought my food processor this is the first thing I made. Cuts prep down significantly, by at least 85%. I've also never rated anything before, so let that say something about this recipe. I want the world to know that it is amaze-balls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
If you follow the first couple reviews changes this makes a wonderful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele.v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I have made this cake over and over again! It is delicious. Everyone absolutely loves it and raves about it every time I make it. It is tradition now that I make it every Easter. My mother even requested that I make it for her birthday cake. I omit the raisins since I am not a fan, but other then that I stick to the recipe. 5 stars for this cake! I finish it up with my cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Be sure to let the cake cool completely before frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this recipe today and loved it. I only left out the raisins as my husbands doesn't like them . It is very Moist and tastes delicious! I will put cream cheese icing on it and just wait for the reactions! I am saving this to my recipe box so I can get the same results each time! VEry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Yum!!!this is the only carrot cake recipe I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good Carrot Cake !!! We (our friends and son enjoyed a lot !!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Simply delicious! I tried the same week another carrot cake recipe and there is simply no comparison with this one. This one is moist but not greasy, with great flavour where you can really taste everything. I followed the recipe as it was except for the brown sugar... didn't have it and used normal sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States