Best Carolina BBQ Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! I omitted the beer and it was still fantastic. I came accross this recipe when looking for a mustard based sauce for the Carolina Pork Twirls. Definately a keeper...I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Fantastic on pork ribs!!! Will definitely do again and will try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Great. Perfect balance of tartness w/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
YUMMY!!! I made this exactly as it stated in the recipe. I served it with "Amazing Ribs" from this site. It's a very nice change from the norm for a midwesterner. This would be great with chicken as well. Kudos to Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
THIS VERSION RULES ALSO, I'M A EAST CAROLINA GIRL BORN AND RAISED. THE ONLY THING I WOULD DO DIFFERENT WITH THIS RECIPE IS CUT BACK ON THE CAYENNE PEPPER SO YOU CAN USED RED PEPPER FLAKES ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is awesome. You should patent it and sell it by the kilo!!!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I found this same recipe on a different website and I loved it! I'm from Charleston, SC originally and this is very similar to the sauce they use at a popular BBQ restaurant there. This sauce goes so well with pulled pork, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Carolina girl here! Thanks Andy, this is the recipe I have been looking for! I have tasted it in a couple of places around here and it is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I think this is the most exciting recipe I've found on this site so far, and I have enjoyed so many of them! This is so incredibly tasty. I didn't have enough mustard for the recipe, so I used 3/4 cup, 1/4 cup of ketchup (all I had of that, too) and 1/2 cup of pork broth. I kept everything else the same. I couldn't stop tasting and smelling it! I think I'll try the original recipe next time I get more mustard, but the version I already made was a keeper too. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
For the 4th of July, we BBQ'd a whole pig and I made this sauce to go with it. Everyone LOVED this!! I cut back the mustard to 3/4 c. and then added 3/4 c. of honey. Thank you for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States