Best Carolina BBQ Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I wanted to thank you for this recipe. It was delicious. Husband loved it! Used it on Chicken Legs and my husband also used it for his steak. Fantasic stuff here! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Holy Toledo! This is an awesome sauce. We got rave reviews and incredulous looks that we'd made this ourselves. The sauce needs to mellow, so make sure to give it at least 24 hours for the flavors to blend. For pulled pork: use pork shoulder/butt, cook with indirect heat/smoke on a grill 9-12 hours keeping grill temperature around 250-300 degrees (low and slow!!). For best flavor, use wood chips. Internal meat temperature should be 180-190 degrees when done. Let the meat cool a bit, then pull apart with two forks or with your hands. Put some sauce on the meat and let it 'marinate' - good right away, but even better overnight. When ready to serve, heat the meat back up in a crock pot, further melding the flavors and set the rest of the sauce on the side as a condiment. This is great party fare, because all the work is done the day before. Day of, you just heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I tried this sauce on some BBQ chicken. No one in my family cared for it, my boyfriend wouldn't even finish his. Guess it's just not our taste. Way too tangy, the amount of mustard used is crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauladean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Excellent! This tastes almost just like one that i used to buy, but can't seem to find anymore. Served w/ Slow Cooker Pulled Pork....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was great. Just what I was looking for. My husband loves this kind of sauce, and raved about it. I did not make any changes. It sat and cooled for about 8 hours before I served it and it was good, the next day however....even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have to say that I love the KC style bbq but wanted a change. I tried this recipe and everyone said that it was too vinegary. Maybe this is just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was pretty good. I used it on boneless pork ribs I cooked in the crockpot. I didn't have white pepper & I didn't put any hot sauce in it because of my kids, but we didn't miss either ingredient. It made a generous amount & I still have some left over even after making the ribs. Will definitely make again & may try on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Made this sauce up to go with my pulled pork for a large group of KC Masterpiece "sweet sauce" fans. This recipe is GREAT!! I was amazed that they used it all & had lots of the sweet stuff leftover. Very easy to make, try it, you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! I omitted the beer and it was still fantastic. I came accross this recipe when looking for a mustard based sauce for the Carolina Pork Twirls. Definately a keeper...I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Fantastic on pork ribs!!! Will definitely do again and will try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States