Best Carolina BBQ Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great stuff! Next time I will use less mustard and cut down on the white and black peppers. I did add a bit more brown sugar but overall fabulous for pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Just finished making it and it turned out great! I have made a few sauces for a bbq in two days and this is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So delicious! My boyfriend raved over this sauce. I made dry country style ribs and used the sauce for dipping. The next day I made my man a turkey sandwich and he asked me to put this sauce on it cause he liked it so much! I didn't change anything except for omitting the white pepper because I was out. I just used more ground black pepper. Would be amazing on pulled pork sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe to a 'T' with the exception of halving the mustard. Also be sure to use yellow mustard, not spicy brown like I did. I think it would taste better. Other than that this is a delicious sauce served over pulled pork or just about anything. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. Every time I make it, I get a ton of compliments. The flavor really does mellow after a day or so. I recommend doubling the recipe so you can keep some in your fridge for... whenever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Morris Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I'm guessing it's good if you like this type of sauce...otherwise, yelch! Just pure taste of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for from a Carolina mustard sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Skipped the liquid smoke and used some corn starch to thicken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I live in so fl and there is a bbq place called the georgia pig. I think this sauce comes close to there sauce they use on there pork sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sal DiFloria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
not my favorite but that's probably a regional thing as i'm from the mid-atlantic. it was way too mustardy for me and my kids wouldn't even try it. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States