Best Carolina BBQ Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! I omitted the beer and it was still fantastic. I came accross this recipe when looking for a mustard based sauce for the Carolina Pork Twirls. Definately a keeper...I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Fantastic on pork ribs!!! Will definitely do again and will try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Great. Perfect balance of tartness w/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
YUMMY!!! I made this exactly as it stated in the recipe. I served it with "Amazing Ribs" from this site. It's a very nice change from the norm for a midwesterner. This would be great with chicken as well. Kudos to Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
THIS VERSION RULES ALSO, I'M A EAST CAROLINA GIRL BORN AND RAISED. THE ONLY THING I WOULD DO DIFFERENT WITH THIS RECIPE IS CUT BACK ON THE CAYENNE PEPPER SO YOU CAN USED RED PEPPER FLAKES ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is awesome. You should patent it and sell it by the kilo!!!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I found this same recipe on a different website and I loved it! I'm from Charleston, SC originally and this is very similar to the sauce they use at a popular BBQ restaurant there. This sauce goes so well with pulled pork, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Carolina girl here! Thanks Andy, this is the recipe I have been looking for! I have tasted it in a couple of places around here and it is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I think this is the most exciting recipe I've found on this site so far, and I have enjoyed so many of them! This is so incredibly tasty. I didn't have enough mustard for the recipe, so I used 3/4 cup, 1/4 cup of ketchup (all I had of that, too) and 1/2 cup of pork broth. I kept everything else the same. I couldn't stop tasting and smelling it! I think I'll try the original recipe next time I get more mustard, but the version I already made was a keeper too. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
For the 4th of July, we BBQ'd a whole pig and I made this sauce to go with it. Everyone LOVED this!! I cut back the mustard to 3/4 c. and then added 3/4 c. of honey. Thank you for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States