Best Carolina BBQ Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very goodcut back a little on mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I've been looking for a sauce like this,use it all the time now.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is so good that I want to put it on everything. We made this to top a Carolina style slaw hot dog, and it was perfectly spiced, tangy, and delicious, and a big hit with the workmates. Yesterday I put it on the cole slaw and the beans that were leftover from the hot dogs, and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I was looking for a good vinegar based Carolina style bbq sauce for my pulled pork and this really did the job!!! I added some to my slow cooker for the last hour of cooking my pork... then offered it on the side as well... My husband is a Chef and he couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. I've been looking for an authentic SC style sauce. Helped me earn the title of King of the BBQ at my Motorcycle Club BBQ cook-off this year! My complements to it's creator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Ipan, Talofofo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I have made this sauce several times for family and friends and I have yet to hear a complaint. I initially was hesitant to make it because I am not a big vinegar fan, but the flavors blend very well and there is not an overpowering vinegar taste like I had feared. I make one and a half or a double batch of this sauce and let it blend overnight in the fridge as suggested. I take a 7lb pork boston butt and throw it in the crock pot over night with enough beef broth to cover. In the morning, it is falling off the bone. I drain it and add half the sauce and keep the crock pot on low or warm for the remainder of the day, stirring in additional sauce throughout the day to keep the meat moist. Served with cole slaw on or off a bun, this recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Its like a party in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
absolutly fantastic. we love this recipe...with lots of hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband wanted a mustard-based sauce and this fit the bill for him 110%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Awesome. After living in Eastern NC for several years, this wasn't what I expected, which is a vinegar/pepper/brown sugar based sauce with the consistency of water. However, I was pleasantly surprised! I placed a pork tenderloin in my slow cooker before I left for work, and when I came home, dinner was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States