Best Carolina BBQ Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great stuff! Next time I will use less mustard and cut down on the white and black peppers. I did add a bit more brown sugar but overall fabulous for pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Just finished making it and it turned out great! I have made a few sauces for a bbq in two days and this is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So delicious! My boyfriend raved over this sauce. I made dry country style ribs and used the sauce for dipping. The next day I made my man a turkey sandwich and he asked me to put this sauce on it cause he liked it so much! I didn't change anything except for omitting the white pepper because I was out. I just used more ground black pepper. Would be amazing on pulled pork sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe to a 'T' with the exception of halving the mustard. Also be sure to use yellow mustard, not spicy brown like I did. I think it would taste better. Other than that this is a delicious sauce served over pulled pork or just about anything. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. Every time I make it, I get a ton of compliments. The flavor really does mellow after a day or so. I recommend doubling the recipe so you can keep some in your fridge for... whenever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I'm guessing it's good if you like this type of sauce...otherwise, yelch! Just pure taste of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for from a Carolina mustard sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Skipped the liquid smoke and used some corn starch to thicken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I live in so fl and there is a bbq place called the georgia pig. I think this sauce comes close to there sauce they use on there pork sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sal DiFloria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
not my favorite but that's probably a regional thing as i'm from the mid-atlantic. it was way too mustardy for me and my kids wouldn't even try it. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States