Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
twas d best and was also good for my nine month baby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
WOW!!! I just made this soup and it is amazing! It was simple to make and tastes delicious. I added an apple for a little extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Soo delicious! I used the whole butternut squash and roasted it on a baking sheet on broil for 5 min or so to bring out the flavor after cubing it. I also have lemon thyme plants in my yard so I used that instead of regular thyme otherwise I followed the recipe in order with the same sesonings. Perfect for the first snow in the mountains. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airisaiia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Delicious! So simple to make and a very affordable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
OMG....Divine! Thick,rich flavor. I added 1 cup of heavy cream to enhance the flavor. WOWWWWW! Tastes like something fancy served at the Ritz Carlton(or any 5 star restaurant) Bon Appetit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
So easy and had a rich taste despite having no cream, only a little butter. I used Vadilia onion. I accidentally left out the allspice and cumin, but it was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I'm giving this four stars because this was a very quick and easy recipe. This was my first time cooking and eating butternut squash soup and I have to say although I love butternut squash, I'm not a big fan of the soup. Has nothing to do with the recipe, just my taste preference. I used one whole (medium) squash and can't imagine only using half...with 4 cups of stock it had very little body even with using the entire squash. I used 1 1/2 cups chicken stock and 3 cups beef stock because that is what I had on hand. I also did not have allspice so I used a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnamon along with the cumin. I think I would have liked a little more thyme and maybe a little more cumin, just not sure as the color and consistency of the soup may be my issue as it looks a little like baby food. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe with easy ingredients so that I could at least spread my wings and give it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Oh my gosh! This was so good. I used only 2 cups of chicken stock and 1 cup of cream added before I pureed ingredients. And I used the whole squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The flavor was wonderful although I added a pinch of nutmeg too. Would like it a little thicker so, add less broth? Add a whole squash? Add a little cream? I'll play arond with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family loved this soup. Very easy to make, will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States