Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very nice recipe Chester! Simple to make and tastes very close to restaurant quality soup. We've found that using a 4 lb. butternutt squash for the 4 cups of broth gives a nice level of thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This has great flavor and consistency; I used a hand-held mixer to smooth it out, after which it was perfect. Terrific for canning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Awesome! My family loved this. I used this recipe because it did not contain dairy. I used less broth following someone else's advice and I did not add bouillon cube because of the sodium. We enjoyed this with a tossed salad and crusty bread. I think I will serve this as a first course for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Truly delicious! I love that it's not sweet like most squash soup recipes. I used a whole squash, and it was BIG! My husband and I ate this for days, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love this soup! I added another squash, used water instead of stock, added 1/2 C soy milk. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This soup was very tasty,very tasty. I found pre-peeled, pre-cubed butternut squash at Costco that made preparation super easy; it was in the cold room where you find lettuce and sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I roasted the squash with garlic and broth before making the soup. It adds a richness the boiling can't touch. Other than that I made as directed. Five moms asked for the recipe. Great and easy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very good. The only thing I did was throw in some mashed potatoes to thicken it up a bit. I think next time I'll use a little less broth/ little more squash. Thank you for such a EASY and delicious recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe and then I had maybe a cup left and took it to work to show off my culinary skills and they went crazy over it. I'll have to say that while cooking it I was skeptical and then once it was pureed it all came together. I did add the cream at the end as suggested by someone else. Great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
AMAZING! I felt like I couldn't get it into my mouth fast enough! I used the other half of the squash to make fries, and served those together with grilled cheese. The BEST lunch I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States