Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
twas d best and was also good for my nine month baby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
WOW!!! I just made this soup and it is amazing! It was simple to make and tastes delicious. I added an apple for a little extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Soo delicious! I used the whole butternut squash and roasted it on a baking sheet on broil for 5 min or so to bring out the flavor after cubing it. I also have lemon thyme plants in my yard so I used that instead of regular thyme otherwise I followed the recipe in order with the same sesonings. Perfect for the first snow in the mountains. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airisaiia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Delicious! So simple to make and a very affordable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
OMG....Divine! Thick,rich flavor. I added 1 cup of heavy cream to enhance the flavor. WOWWWWW! Tastes like something fancy served at the Ritz Carlton(or any 5 star restaurant) Bon Appetit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
So easy and had a rich taste despite having no cream, only a little butter. I used Vadilia onion. I accidentally left out the allspice and cumin, but it was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I'm giving this four stars because this was a very quick and easy recipe. This was my first time cooking and eating butternut squash soup and I have to say although I love butternut squash, I'm not a big fan of the soup. Has nothing to do with the recipe, just my taste preference. I used one whole (medium) squash and can't imagine only using half...with 4 cups of stock it had very little body even with using the entire squash. I used 1 1/2 cups chicken stock and 3 cups beef stock because that is what I had on hand. I also did not have allspice so I used a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnamon along with the cumin. I think I would have liked a little more thyme and maybe a little more cumin, just not sure as the color and consistency of the soup may be my issue as it looks a little like baby food. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe with easy ingredients so that I could at least spread my wings and give it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Oh my gosh! This was so good. I used only 2 cups of chicken stock and 1 cup of cream added before I pureed ingredients. And I used the whole squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The flavor was wonderful although I added a pinch of nutmeg too. Would like it a little thicker so, add less broth? Add a whole squash? Add a little cream? I'll play arond with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family loved this soup. Very easy to make, will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States