Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! I bought the squash already cut, which added to the ease of the recipe. I left out the bouillon as I didn't have any in the house. I added 1/2 an apple when I added the butternut squash and a little half and half at the end to make it creamier. Great soup! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome! I roasted my garlic and the squash in the oven the night before. made things very easy and faster the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I added ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I just made this soup for thanksgiving and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! The only change i made was that i roasted the squash first and then added it to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Wonderful! Didn't change a thing -- didn't have to. The kids aren't used to not having to chew their soup, so I browned panko breadcrmbs with bacon bits as a topper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great recipe. I had an extra turnip and threw that in. The turnip really added a nice kick to the flavor especially since I made it without butter or chicken boullon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good. I used a bit less chicken stock bc I used less squash, but this is so easy and definitely worth the time. I think I went a bit over board with the thyme, but it still tasted good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This soup seemed a little thin to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggytate
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I've gotten rave reviews on this soup -- I double the spices (using the equivalent of 1 cube of boullion - chicken or vegetable) 1/2 tsp group cumin and 1/2 tsp ground allspice. It is also good made with beef broth - somewhat darker flavor. The fresh thyme is a must ! But aside from preparing the squash (which takes a LONG time) this is a quick, easy, and wonderful-tasting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
As written I felt the soup was missing something, but with some tender loving care I was able to bring it up to par...that was weeks ago already, however, so I can't remember what I did to "fix" it! It was definitely improved the following day, and I froze a small portion to use as a base for risotto in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States