Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It really is the Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This soup is to die for. I hade some home made chicken stock that I used in this. I also shredded a little asiago cheese on top. I am very excited to have found a recipe to use up all the butternut squash I have. And my children loved it too. Thank you Chester.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delish! Sauteed celery and carrots with the onions, then added some canned chickpeas after partially pureeing to leave some chunks. Drizzle with some olive oil to serve. The textures keep it from looking like baby food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Maybe I'm just not a fan of Butternut Squash but this turned out a little bland and reminded me of baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
To this I added a dash of curry powder, a dash of cumin, a dash of cayenne, salt and pepper. Also, added a little garlic to the boiling veggies. Topped with a dollop of fat-free sour cream and this was delicious!!! lol, ok, the kids were not thrilled with this but ate it (especially the youngest noticed I put a vegetable or two too many, lol) but the husband was literally licking his bowl and moaning in pleasure with every bite. I think over all, this deserves a major thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very good and easy to make. I only use half the water and add a can of coconut milk to make it creamy. A little cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not a huge fan of butternut squash soup, but this is a pretty good recipe. If I ever make it again, I will use this recipe. So easy and has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wonderful warming soup! And simple to make, I always save the broth when I boil chicken, turkey, etc. I cool it and remove the fat from the top and freeze in baggies. I used the broth from boiled chicken in the recipe, also I found that fresh Thyme can be frozen in the store package and is easily removed from the stem, again wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wow...this was the first time I'd made a Squash Soup. I used a full butternut squash, left out the cumin and allspice (as I didnt have any) and it turned out great : ) Cant wait to take this to work for a warm lunch...uummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States