Best Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe but they turned out hard and flat. Not sure if the dough shouldn't be kneaded so much or if I rolled them out too thin. Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This biscuits were delicious. I should have followed some reviews and brushed a little melted butter on them before baking but even without that they were yummy. Oh I also used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I substitute butter for shortening. I've gotten many rave requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
First biscuits I ever made and now I am the Biscuit Guru! Made some changes as per others here: 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening. Eliminated baking soda, pinch of salt and bigger pinch of sugar. Fabulous! Also cook them on a preheated pizza stone. To make'm cheesier: cup of grated cheese, teaspoon dry mustard, pinch cayenne. Oooh baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made these Christmas morning and they tasted great. I have never made biscuits before and these were not hard to make. I did use too small of a biscuit cutter and the biscuits were about the size of an Oreo cookie. Even though they were small they rose perfectly and were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was so easy to make and very delicious! They make the title! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
They were very good. I added a little more sugar. But I will try all butter next time instead of shorting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made these on a cold night and served with a pot of stew. These biscuits are the perfect texture and were a great hit with the family. Taste very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
it tasted fine but they trend out flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I did not have butter crisco so I used 1/2 cup regular crisco shortening and two tablespoons butter. Fluffy on the inside and brown on the top and bottom - perfect biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States