Best Burgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This is a really good use of ground lamb and spices that you may not eat regularly. I used this meat combination with rice and tomato sauce in a stuffed pepper application and it was delicious, I may play with the cheese choices (I only had swiss, and it wasn't what I was looking for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These were great! I used 1/2 an egg, and that was plenty--it wasn't too moist or dry. I used 1/2 tsp ground ginger, 2 cloves minced garlic, and 1 1/2 tsp garam masala. We were out of cilantro, but I didn't really miss it. It made three burgers. They were flavorful but not spicy, which my two-year-old appreciated. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Simply LOVE lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I love lamb burgers. May I suggest a light coat of olive oil on both sides of the burger before grilling. Adds that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGrillGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe exact except I took everyones advice and did one whole egg. I think it was too much egg. It was very wet, and hard to form into a patty. I was worried it would fall apart on the grill and fall into it. I formed patties the best I could and put them inbetween wax paper. I put them in the freezer for a couple hours so I had a better chance they wouldn't fall apart. This worked. I wouldn't say this was the best burgers ever. It was good, but different. I thought it was sweet, but had a good burger texture. I would much rather prefer a swiss and mushroom burger or a bacon cheddar burger over this. It was worth trying, but I wouldn't be adding it to my family dinner routine. It was good don't get me wrong, just not my style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I had ground turkey that I wanted to make burgers with, but just not run-of-the-mill, so I wondered about using garam masala, and up popped this recipe during my search. Low and behold, it works GREAT with ground turkey! Use 1 egg...not just the tablespoon it calls for. I also added some bread crumbs, as turkey has a WAY different consistency than lamb and it needed it. Also added a bit of salt. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I cooked this for my dad, my grandma, and me. I used 98% lean ground beef. I cooked them on a grill after the coals had sat for 25/30 minutes. I ended up cooking them probably 10 minutes on each side (which might be normal, I don't know). They did drip some onto the coals, but not too much. I didn't have garlic or ginger paste so I substituted plain ground ginger and garlic, though I reduced the amount of ginger by almost half. I also didn't have dry cilantro, so I used ground coriander. Everyone liked it, though there wasn't enough (I wasn't filled after 1 and my dad had 2, which is normal). Everyone was pleased, though they didn't rave. I'll definitely take with recipe with me to college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
pretty good if you like lamb and intense indian spices - it's not spicy but you can taste all the ingredients. i like it. i think this burger is best suited for adults. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I thought these were very good. I probably had about 1.5 lbs. of ground lamb and cut the garam masala back by half as I feared my 11 year old wouldn't eat it. I got a recipe for garam masala off the internet: 1/2 tsp. cumin, 1/2 tsp. paprika, 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. cayene powder, 1/8 tsp. ground cloves. Everyone liked it and I will use the suggested amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I've just realized the fatal flaw in this recipe. For some reason allrecipes.com listed the ingredient as '1 tablespoon' of egg. It should be 1 egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4two

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States