Best Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Wow! The name says it all. This is the best burger sauce! I scaled this down to 5 servings and followed it exactly. I used Frank's Red Hot for the hot sauce and it was delicious. It does taste just like McDonald's Big Mac sauce. I used this on "The Perfect Basic Burger" from this site. I can't wait to try this again and I'm not one to use a bunch of sauces or condiments on burgers, but this one really is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
My toddlers and husband LOVE this sauce! I made it mild, but it still has great flavor. I think I will have to keep some in the fridge at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was awesome! WAY better than the other burger sauce I made from this site. I added about a 1/2 cup of chopped pickles and 1/2 tsp. of horseradish to this recipe. Turned out great. Make sure you REALLY like burger sauce. This recipe makes a ton. EDITED 08/03/08: After letting this sit in the fridge for about a week and a half, this is close to McDonald's Big Mac Sauce. I think it's better having sit. Everyone should try to make this once. Much better than your boring old mayo/ketchup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
With the exception of eliminating the hot sauce and using garlic powder instead of the dried minced garlic, I followed the remaining ingredients and measurements as the recipe directs. Actually, I have to disagree with those who commented this sauce tasted like McDonald's -in my opinion it's much BETTER than McDonald's, if only for the reason that it is not nearly as sweet. Hubby is a hamburger with ketchup purist, but accomodated me by trying this. After a few bites of his burger I asked him what he thought of the sauce, assuming he'd remain loyal to his ketchup. He told me I should make it again. Ha! I thought the taste of the mustard was a little too evident, but he disagreed, liking it just the way it was. We both agreed the wee bit of vinegar provided just the right tang. While it may never make ketchup take a back seat, this was definitely a nice change - loved the blend of ingredients! Much better than simply mixing mayo with ketchup and pickle relish. Glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I just had one of the best burgers ever! When I make burgers on the grill this will be a must for now on. Thanks a million for posting! The name says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Soo good. I even used it the next day on a left over grilled chicken sandwich with some pickles! The only thing i have to change in the amount, makes soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Just tried this wonderful sauce on a cheeseburger I made for lunch. It was very tasty and offered a nice change-up. I tried to lower the calorie/fat count a bit by using a light mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This sauce was so good on our burgers last night, that we are having burgers again tonight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was really good. I cut this recipe way down for 6 servings. It had weird measurements, so I kind of guessed, but it turned out really good. Will probably not put in the vinegar next time. I don't think it was needed with the yellow mustard. I added a little horseradish and chopped dill pickle also. We put it on salmon burgers and it was great. I'm a huge fan of In and Out burgers and look forward to traveling to CA and Vegas just to eat them. This sauce is good, but don't think it was as good as their sauce. Still a keeper though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
pretty good sauce, tasted just like the special sauce they put on the Big Mac. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States