Best Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome sauce! I didn't have any onions so I added onion power instead and some green relish. It tasted just like the 'special sauce' at McDonalds! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChynnaDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Super yummy! And I love that it will adapt to you and your family's tastes. Don't like mustard? Leave it out! It's still delicious. Love pickles? Chop some up and throw them in the sauce. It's versatile and delicious, but honestly, I usually just mix mayo and ketchup and leave the rest out - but if you want a more complex sauce that will be a knock-out, make it as written and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I did everything just like the recipe said and it was wonderful ...NO modifying!! That is always annoying to me. But I use two weeks later. I add this to a meatloaf after I had a grate Burger for fun, I'am going to make some more mealoafs. THAT WAS SOOO GOOD !! THAT YOU.....6-7 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Awesome! So delicious! I made a cheeseburger stromboli and we used this as the dipping sauce. It was incredibly tasty! The only thing I changed was to add about some sweet relish to taste and I was heavy handed on the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
great- it's the best burger sauce, I've made so far. I would make it for hamburgers or chicken burgers. I used onion powder and garlic powder. Not minced I'm having a big BBQ. This sauce will be there ")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Not to my taste but everyone else that ate it said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Good....I used a spicy brown mustard and garlic powder instead of the dried minced garlic. Nice sauce. Made the day before our BBQ for the flavors to combine. Nice and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
So so so so good. Everything everyone else said and more. Totally agree 100% with naples32104....tastes -like- McDonalds but *better* (not as sweet, like others have said). Also didn't have dried mixed garlic so just used shy of the same amount garlic powder. Will let it sit longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Good sauce, just not a fan of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very yummmy, just as others described Big Mac sauce. Will make again. Used leftovers for yam fries dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States