Best Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
delish!! i made this to top caprese burgers (found at this website) and it was great! i didn't have the dried garlic, so i substituted it with some minced garlic. someone suggested using it as a dip for fries...well...i made sweet potato fries with the burgers...the sauce was a perfect accompaniment for them. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Amazing recipe!! Just like the best burger joint's sauce. I followed the recipe verbatim, the kids and my friends all LOVED it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty good, and saves me the trouble of pulling several bottles out for one hamberger. I halved the mustard, simply because I don't like mustard very much, and added a dab of cream-style horseradish, because I do like horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe. I love the sauce in Bic Mac burgers but don't love the beef patties. My bf always buys Angus minced beef and he makes burgers for me. The homemade burgers taste better but they're missing that sauce...UNTIL NOW! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by 00Angela00
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
tastes like big mac sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very nice on our 4th of July burgers. I lightened it a little by using nonfat plain yogurt instead of mayo and it turned out awesome. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome sauce! I didn't have any onions so I added onion power instead and some green relish. It tasted just like the 'special sauce' at McDonalds! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChynnaDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Super yummy! And I love that it will adapt to you and your family's tastes. Don't like mustard? Leave it out! It's still delicious. Love pickles? Chop some up and throw them in the sauce. It's versatile and delicious, but honestly, I usually just mix mayo and ketchup and leave the rest out - but if you want a more complex sauce that will be a knock-out, make it as written and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I did everything just like the recipe said and it was wonderful ...NO modifying!! That is always annoying to me. But I use two weeks later. I add this to a meatloaf after I had a grate Burger for fun, I'am going to make some more mealoafs. THAT WAS SOOO GOOD !! THAT YOU.....6-7 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Awesome! So delicious! I made a cheeseburger stromboli and we used this as the dipping sauce. It was incredibly tasty! The only thing I changed was to add about some sweet relish to taste and I was heavy handed on the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States