Best Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I almost completely agree with naples34102 review. I have been using this as our standard burger sauce for over a year now. So much so that I prepare a little jar and keep it in the fridge for our teenagers. I never use the hot sauce (we don't need the heat) or the minced garlic, I just use garlic powder. Personally, i think it tastes better if you prepare it well ahead of time so the ingredients will meld together. So all in all, I think it makes for a delicious burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is very close to In-n-Out's legendary animal style sauce, just omit the hot sauce and black pepper then add 1 or 2 tsps of sweet relish. I have also used dill relish for a little tangy zip. Definitely make it in advance, the flavors need to meld a day or more for the best experience. I have found that the sauce will keep in a fridge for a few weeks, depending on the lifespan of each individual ingredient. Any fresh ingredients (like fresh garlic or onion) will reduce the shelf life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great sauce. I personally haven't visited McDonald's in about 30 yrs but this tastes a lot like the "special sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The best ever! Will always use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Levitsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had to omit the hot sauce although I personally, would've loved it. Added a few finely chopped dill pickles and it turned out great! Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family really enjoyed this sauce. Methought it might be good on roast beef sandwiches also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
wonderful! well received by all @ the table-paired w/ black bean veggie burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
delish!! i made this to top caprese burgers (found at this website) and it was great! i didn't have the dried garlic, so i substituted it with some minced garlic. someone suggested using it as a dip for fries...well...i made sweet potato fries with the burgers...the sauce was a perfect accompaniment for them. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Amazing recipe!! Just like the best burger joint's sauce. I followed the recipe verbatim, the kids and my friends all LOVED it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty good, and saves me the trouble of pulling several bottles out for one hamberger. I halved the mustard, simply because I don't like mustard very much, and added a dab of cream-style horseradish, because I do like horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States