Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Very good. It's anything but healthy, though! Even extra lean ground beef has saturated fat--and any sat fat is too much. There's tons of sodium in the onion soup mix, too, as well as the W sauce. I don't advocate having these very often. We're smart to stay away from red meat, but once or twice a year we'll have a burger. This is good for then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These burgers were awesome! I had ~30 people over and everybody raved about them. They were even delicious as leftovers as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I wouldn't say it's the best burger ever, but it's worth repeating! I'm not a spice lover so I was a little concerned with the hot pepper sauce, but I followed the recipe exactly and found that it added just a little zing. Very nice! Here's a tip I just learned and it worked out great. Put an indent in the middle of your patties with your thumb before cooking - then they'll come out flat and not bulging in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made a test run of these before my planned party and they were well received. I like the flavour but found them a little bland. For the actual BBQ I added a half a large white onion and 2 garlic cloves minced, 2 tbsp hot sauce and 1 tbsp Worcestershire. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Oh Yeah! This recipe is a keeper. I doubled the recipe but added 1/4 t. garlic powder as I like to try new recipes on crowds. Everyone loved them. Moist and tasty. Made them again for my hubby to take to work and the guys wanted the recipe for their wives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Extremely yummy! A big hit by everyone! I rub hot sauce on the outside for extra flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very good burger! Served for dinner and my husband could only eat one. Would make again for family cookouts(perfect), thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
The kids and I thought these were just okay. My husband really liked. Probably would not make again. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
As the recipe states, this is the best burger ever. We don't change the recipe a bit, and the boys love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I found this in one of the ideas and instead of using onion soup mix(which i call cheating)i sauted a whole onion and added it to the mix. I grilled it over hot coals in a fish basket while camping. I made it again but over charcoal and this recipe is definetly a keeper. The best burger recipe i've ever made thanx =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States