Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I was a little skeptical of putting oats in burgers, but based on the name and reviews I had to try this recipe. I cut the hot sauce in half (I don't like things hot) and added some fresh garlic. These were awesome! We made them for a cookout at the lake when my in-laws came to visit and they were a hit. My mother-in-law said they used to make burgers with oatmeal all the time, and that these were better than any she had ever had. The oats add a wonderful flavor. I use this recipe whenever I make burgers, and I've started adding oats to meatloaf too. No more bread crumbs for me. This really is the Best Burger Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
These were very good. I really liked the flavor, the hubby said they tasted like meatloaf on a bun, which was not a bad thing. They were a little bit dry, maybe next time I'll lighten up on the oatmeal like another reviewer suggested. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Good Flavor. I will make thses again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Not really a burger recipe. More like a meatloaf. Nothing wrong with grilled meatloaf, if you like onion soup meatloaf. The rolled oats hide the steak flavor and leans more towards the meat loaf taste. It is pretty tasty, but just not a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Perhaps not the "best burger ever" but they are very nice!! These are a regular at our BBQ's now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I agree that this burger is 'different' but not quite what I was looking for. If you love onion soup mix, by all means, try it otherwise the flavor takes over - no one in my family enjoyed these, sorry. They were however juicy, and did have some good zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
These burgers were outstanding. Made them for guests and I received high fives all night long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
A dry, grilled meatloaf sandwich. *yawn*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very moist and flavorful!! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I am giving this a 5 Star rating because my family LOVED it! Usually, my husband is the one to cook the burgers, mine just never quite came out edible. But I tried this and now my hubby says I should be the one to cook them from now on! Yippie! LOL thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States