Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I too have been using this recipe for years. My only suggestion is to use burger that has at least 15% fat, as the fat keeps the burger from drying out into hockey puck burgers! Lol... and I cut back on the rolled oats as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springergirl67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Fan favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good burgers. I did make some changes and substitutions. I used 1/2 sleeve of crushed butter crackers instead of the rolled oats. AND instead of the hot sauce I used horseradish. I also stuffed the burgers with shredded cheddar cheese. Then grilled these awesome babies. My family loved it. Even my in-laws who are not big grilled burger fans. They raved about these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
these burgers were awesome! i made them on memorial day and they were a hit. one thing to remember though is to make them about twice the size that you want the finished product to be, as they will shrink in cooking.loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shoals, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made these last night for my husband and I and we thought they were fantastic! I made some minor changes: used 1 Tbsp of wors. sauce, 1/2 cup of italian bread crumbs instead of oats and added 1 tsp of garlic powder. I also left out the hot sauce because we never have that around the house (not hot sauce fans). I also did what another reviewer said, and added 1 pat of butter to each patty! We just ate these as a hamburger steak to cut out the carbs from the buns. These will definitely be how we make our burgers from now on! Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
These were very good, they stayed moist and had a nice flavor. I reduced the amount of onion soup mix by half and it still had a bit of meatloaf-y flavor. I will make this again, only next time I will add more hot sauce & worcester for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We love this recipe! I did make some adjustments: I reduced the oatmeal to 1/2 cup, and formed 8 patties instead of 6. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Sorry but this was like eating BBQ meatloaf. They did cook up very nice on the grill. And were very juicy. But I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this recipe using both turkey & beef (since I like turkey & my husband is not really a fan). So, let me start by saying my husband loved these and gave both the turkey & the beef a 4.5-5 stars! I, on the other hand, thought they were good but were too much like meatloaf. I really wished I would've trusted my instincts and skipped the egg & oats. The flavor was pretty good and I think the hot sauce is what really made it, but I could not get past the resemblence to meatloaf. I will be trying these again, but without the egg & oats. **UPDATE**I made these again with turkey but this time left out the egg & oats, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious!!! You couldn't even tell they were turkey and they definitely had no resemblance to meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
When using "extra lean" ground beef the burger tends to be way too dry. Whenever making burgers I always use 80/20. This ensures a great tasting juicy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States