Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This burger is AWESOME- Of course I used tabasco for the pepper sauce and it was really spicy and good. Also, if you like a chunkier burger, just use an onion instead of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Very Very good recipe. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
this recipes is the best.my husband love how juicey they turn out and the taste was allsome.i used only 1-3 cup of the oats.this is a keeper. i will make all my hambuger for the grill using this recipes.. thanks susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I made this last night with ground turkey and it turned out so well! My toddler's a very picky eater and this the first time her hamburger was gone in a flash! Like the first poster, I agree, it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This was really good. I was a little skeptical of the oatmeal at first, but it tasted wonderful. We made them for a grill out and I got nothing but compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Excellent flavour!! I generally do not eat hamburgers, but could not help myself in this case. I made a double recipe. The burgers were even better the next day reheated as the flavour became even better. A great make ahead meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Preeceville, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I have to admit, I omitted the rolled oats because we didn't have any, but even w/o this ingredient, the flavour of this burger surpassed any burger that I have ever made for my family. My husband said it was tasty and my children, 10 & 8, asked for seconds. Very juicy and very tender even when cooked completely through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Tastiest burgers I've ever made. Hubby loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Seems too simple to be this yummy but it is! My mom turned me on to this one and we just love it. I'm not a fan of hot sauce, but tried it anyway. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't add burn, just the slightest of bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Since we still have plenty of snow on the ground, we were unable to grill these. Instead, I made it into a meatloaf (still following the recipe exactly) that I cooked for 1 hour at 350. It was great. My BF loved it and said he liked it better than my regular meatloaf. I will try this again as burgers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States