Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I found this in one of the ideas and instead of using onion soup mix(which i call cheating)i sauted a whole onion and added it to the mix. I grilled it over hot coals in a fish basket while camping. I made it again but over charcoal and this recipe is definetly a keeper. The best burger recipe i've ever made thanx =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Excellent. Very pleased with this burger. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Very Very good recipe. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This burger is AWESOME- Of course I used tabasco for the pepper sauce and it was really spicy and good. Also, if you like a chunkier burger, just use an onion instead of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
this recipes is the best.my husband love how juicey they turn out and the taste was allsome.i used only 1-3 cup of the oats.this is a keeper. i will make all my hambuger for the grill using this recipes.. thanks susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I have to admit, I omitted the rolled oats because we didn't have any, but even w/o this ingredient, the flavour of this burger surpassed any burger that I have ever made for my family. My husband said it was tasty and my children, 10 & 8, asked for seconds. Very juicy and very tender even when cooked completely through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Seems too simple to be this yummy but it is! My mom turned me on to this one and we just love it. I'm not a fan of hot sauce, but tried it anyway. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't add burn, just the slightest of bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
These burgers were pretty good. I think they needed salt though. I would definately make these again. I was a little leary of the oats but all in all they turned out good. I stuffed them with cheese before I flattened them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I have never had a burger as good as this. All of the ingredients added together create the most tantilizing burger ever. I like red onion as a topping. No burger is complete without red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Family loved these...picky son didn't even pick out onion or oats. I thought they would be juicier, but maybe it was because I used moose meat. I cut the oats down to 1/2 cup, because the moose meat is so lean. I would probably make again...good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States