Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Oh my God!!! I just made this recipe, and I can't wait to eat some more. Although I used lamb mince instead of beef, and onion instead of the onion sachet, and added curry powder and barbecue powder, it came out great!! Very simple to do, you can make a whole batch and freeze it for later. Totally worth it, nearly ate my fingers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Great burgers! I added a pat of butter and inserted into the center of the patty before grilling, make sure you close the meat around it. It adds so much flavor to burgers even in the oven grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyndaBBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I found it to be salty from the onion mix I switched to dryed ranch an tryed italiton mix also used bread crumbs in place of oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
ok- but i did not like the oats and if i m going to put onions in my burger - i want the real thing and will make the time to chop. this would be good for someone on the rush with little time also this was not kid friendly in my family the oats did not go over well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Decent burger but not the best by far. Try using fresh chopped onion and lots of garlic instead of dry soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Oh, so gooooooood! We liked the extra heat from the hot sauce - it wasn't too much but it was still noticeable. The oatmeal keeps them nice and moist without them being raw in the middle. They were a big hit. We served them with bacon on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My fam. hates my cooking but they LOOVVED it when I made these burgers. They now talk about how good my burgers are and request them every chance they get!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
THE FIRST TIME I MADE THESE: I left out the onion soup mix and egg and they were AWESOME! I'm a huge fan of flat, flat burgers. hate, hate meatball burgers. well, these were super flat and very tasty. my 3 kids ate them and never said a word about the hot sauce. it wasn't spicy like hot sauce, it just made for a very tasty burger. also very moist. i will make these often. will probably add some extra garlic salt since we are very fond of garlic. we even garlic salt our french fries. yummy. thanks. THE SECOND TIME I MADE THESE: i used the onion soup mix and egg. they were still moist and flat, but they tasted waaaay too much like meatloaf. no one liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Amazing burgers.... 4 years later, people still talk about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very tasty! Better than just plain onion soup mix. I left out the oatmeal and hot sauce. Be careful not too add too much stuff to your burger , it tasted a bit like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States