Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
When using "extra lean" ground beef the burger tends to be way too dry. Whenever making burgers I always use 80/20. This ensures a great tasting juicy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe was good but we probably won't make it again. We're still searching for that perfect burger recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These were easy to prepare and tasted very good. We have made them twice now with our new grill. It's easy to eat healthy when it tastes this good. :) I don't even like spicy foods, but the tobasco gives it just a little zing...I am usually very sensitive to spicy foods, but I am glad I did not omit it, wonderful flavor. We'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I've tried a number of burgers on this site and these turned out really good. I used 1/4 cup of italian style bread crumbs instead of the oats. The onion soup mix was a bit overwhelming in the burger, but I will definitely make these again and just cut back on that. If you like the taste of onion though, leave it in. These burgers are very moist and grill well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Pretty good - more like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Everyone LOVES this burger. I get asked what the recipe is by everyone that has one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This takes the blah out of burgers! I didn't have all the ingrediants required so I improvised a bit. Instead of ot pepper sauce, I used 1 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp crushed red peppers. Instead of rolled oats, I used 1/2 C Italian bread crumbs. 2tsp. of water makes this mixture a little easier to knead into the ground meat, and just because I have a husband, I added 1 tsp bacon bits. As long as there's bacon in anything, he loves it. Is that a man-thing? Aeven out granddaughters loved these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
We decided to make this a meatloaf with added tomato sauce and it was wondeful. The oats add a nice flavor in contrast to the usual bread crumbs. We messed with the recipe a bit according to our tastes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
pretty darn good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
These were the most awesomest burgers ever! But I used cracker crumbs instead of oatmeal, and I added 1 teaspoon of barbecue sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States