Best Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
These are really good with maple syrup and Peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. My mom always fixed buckwheat pancakes when we were little and they were my absolute favorite! I had never found a good recipe until now. These were light and fluffy. I used Fat-Free Buttermilk, Promise Fat-Free butter, 1 Egg Beater and used Pam on the griddle. It turned out great and was then much less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I was born the exact moment this recipe was conceived, so we have a special bond and I feel really attuned with the universe every time I eat these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
These pancakes are so light & moist! I also added fresh blueberries which made this recipe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Regular or 'heart-healthy' kind are really GOOD! Heart-healthy even lighter in texture which helps with initial (They're too heavy!) reactions from new eaters of Buckwheat. If the batter sits and works about 1-2 hours, the lighter they get! Our tasters could not tell the difference between 'heart-stoppers' & 'heart-healthy' batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
These are great pancakes - love the flavor, and they bake up nice and fluffy. My husband and I like a more pronounced buckwheat flavor, so I use only 2 tbsp. white flour, and use about 10 tbsp. (a little less than 3/4 cup) buckwheat flour. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Wonderful flavor and they couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Oh man, buckwheat pancakes really kick my bricks and these were no exception. I too let the batter sit for quite a while and they were excellent!!!! I had a craving for syrup today and this really hit the ol' spot. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Excellent! used honey, instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States