Best Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
These are really good with maple syrup and Peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Wonderful flavor and they couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I was born the exact moment this recipe was conceived, so we have a special bond and I feel really attuned with the universe every time I eat these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
These pancakes are so light & moist! I also added fresh blueberries which made this recipe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Regular or 'heart-healthy' kind are really GOOD! Heart-healthy even lighter in texture which helps with initial (They're too heavy!) reactions from new eaters of Buckwheat. If the batter sits and works about 1-2 hours, the lighter they get! Our tasters could not tell the difference between 'heart-stoppers' & 'heart-healthy' batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. My mom always fixed buckwheat pancakes when we were little and they were my absolute favorite! I had never found a good recipe until now. These were light and fluffy. I used Fat-Free Buttermilk, Promise Fat-Free butter, 1 Egg Beater and used Pam on the griddle. It turned out great and was then much less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I had bought a bag of buckwheat flour on a recent trip to a mill. I wanted to try buckwheat pancakes because I'd never eaten them. My husband and I both loved the taste. However, they didn't rise like the regular pancakes I'm used to. I've since learned that the batter needs to sit for a while before using it. So, I'm anxious to try again. Next time, I'll make the batter the night before and keep in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
These are great pancakes - love the flavor, and they bake up nice and fluffy. My husband and I like a more pronounced buckwheat flavor, so I use only 2 tbsp. white flour, and use about 10 tbsp. (a little less than 3/4 cup) buckwheat flour. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
These are really good. My whole family loved them. Best if you let the mix sit for a bit to make lighter, fluffier pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Oh man, buckwheat pancakes really kick my bricks and these were no exception. I too let the batter sit for quite a while and they were excellent!!!! I had a craving for syrup today and this really hit the ol' spot. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States