Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
This was the hit of the Labor Day Party! Easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I added chopped onion. this recipe is so easy and most ingrediants are on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Easy and tasty... I added a splash of balsamic vinegar to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Really fabulous. I added chopped fresh basil for color and flavor. Slice a flat focaccia into long strips, brush with olive oil, bake until they're crispy, and top with this yummy bruschetta. A great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Yum! I tested out this recipe before my christmas party, and it tasted GREAT! i cant wait to serve it on christmas, it's sure to put a smile on everyone's face!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This is a fantastic recipe! Very easy to make and makes for a fabulous flavor bruschetta. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I added a tablespoon of chopped onions and substituted Italian dressing for the olive oil. It turned out just like the bruschetta at my favorite restaurant. Great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This recipe is great! It tastes just like the bruschetta we get from our favorite restaurant. I added a bit of balsamic vinegar to it, and it's perfect. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELTRONG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Excellent! My husband comes from an Italian family and thinks it is very authentic and old world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I made this recipe and it was a huge hit with my family. It was very simple to make. I used about 6-8 plum tomatoes instead of 2 regular tomatoes. I also used 2 cloves of garlic. It made it little over a cup and a half or so and it was gone so quick I couldn't believe it. I served it on slices of a french baugette. I will have to double or even triple the recipe next time. I really think that the cheese put this recipe over the top. I will definately be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States