Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was a great healthy light Super Bowl snack! I did add a dash of balsamic vineger as suggested by previous posters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
way too cheesy! it almost was paste-like when complete. i ended up with triple the tomatoes and adjusted everything else to taste. added balsamic vin. and some onions as others suggested. a good base recipe for an ingredient list but needs tweaking for sure. thanks for the recipe anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I really liked this, though I also added a little balsamic vinegar to add some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was good, even though I like quadrupuled it. It gave me what I needed for all the right ingredients. The one thing I did change was not to use seasoning salt. I did add a little bit of sea salt instead. This was the 1st time I made bruschetta and made it for a dinner party. Everyone loved it and said it was great. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yummy, however I think it would be better with roasted garlic, fresh basil and a little balsamic. But this recipe is great during the winter when you have that craving and no fresh veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
great recipe! This was the first time I ever made Bruchetta and everyone loved it. Will make again. I had some fresh basil on hand that I put in. It looked so pretty and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love this recipe!!! I didn't put seasoning salt but I added dried oregano. I was unable to chill it for 8 hrs but 30mins was jut fine it tasted great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
SOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a HUGE hit at my office. I only gave it 4 stars because of all the changes I made. I added a yellow onion, 3 cloves of minced fresh garlic, a squirt of bold Italian dressing and some red pepper flakes. I didn't feel like going to the store for french bread, so I just quartered and toasted some regular white bread. This was gone in minutes and everybody was raving about how good it was! Will definitely be making it many times again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Was wonderful - just added 1 tsp Balsamic to give it a bit of BANG and it was wonderful. It was pretty too - made a very simple dish look very complicated. Even had a guest ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States