Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used all the same ingredients - The only think I did different is cooked the Bruschetta mixture just long enough to hear it sizzle, then transferred it to a bowl to cool. I felt that cooking it mixed and marrinated all of the flavors without waiting the full 8 hours. I made sure not to cook it to long so that the tomatoes were still in some type of chunky consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We made this with tomatoes fresh from the garden and basil fresh from the garden. garlic powder instead of the clove of garlic. it was fast, easy and absolutely delicious! It sat for maybe 10 minutes before we ate it on French bread sliced and buttered and toasted in a toaster oven. Love putting the parmesan cheese right in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My wife did not bring home fresh basil tonight so I decided to try this. I'm sorry to say but no one liked it. Way too much cheese and too little oil. And you absolutely require fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I did without the balsamic. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was my first time making bruschetta and this recipie was super easy! I did add 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar like the other reviews suggested, and I used fresh basil instead of dry and more of it. Also, I threw in some fresh green onion since I had some in my fridge already. I would definitely add some sort of onion to it.. I only let it chull for 2 hours but it tastes perfect to me. I put the mixture on some toasted French bread slices... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was fantastic! I had never made bruschetta before, but this was easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
my family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Added the balsamic vinegar like everyone suggested. Let it sit 24 hours and ate it on garlic toast. Absolutely great; can't wait to try it with other types of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
awesome base recipe! although i feel you need to add 1 T of balsamic vinegar and 1-2 cloves of minced garlic.definitely use fresh basil (i used about 1/4 cup fresh) and let it sit for at least 10 min to let the flavours mix. i took this to a pot luck with just some cut up bread and left out the melted cheese. it was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. at home we add some finely cut up onion for a little extra flavour and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States