Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My wife did not bring home fresh basil tonight so I decided to try this. I'm sorry to say but no one liked it. Way too much cheese and too little oil. And you absolutely require fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I did without the balsamic. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was my first time making bruschetta and this recipie was super easy! I did add 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar like the other reviews suggested, and I used fresh basil instead of dry and more of it. Also, I threw in some fresh green onion since I had some in my fridge already. I would definitely add some sort of onion to it.. I only let it chull for 2 hours but it tastes perfect to me. I put the mixture on some toasted French bread slices... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was fantastic! I had never made bruschetta before, but this was easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
my family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Added the balsamic vinegar like everyone suggested. Let it sit 24 hours and ate it on garlic toast. Absolutely great; can't wait to try it with other types of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
awesome base recipe! although i feel you need to add 1 T of balsamic vinegar and 1-2 cloves of minced garlic.definitely use fresh basil (i used about 1/4 cup fresh) and let it sit for at least 10 min to let the flavours mix. i took this to a pot luck with just some cut up bread and left out the melted cheese. it was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. at home we add some finely cut up onion for a little extra flavour and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was a nice bruschetta recipe but I preferred it with a little balsamic vinegar. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is the real deal...just like the Italians make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I lightly grilled fresh asiago cheese bread slices on the grill. Then added shaved parm and topped with tomatoe mixture. I added a tablespoon of capers too. DEVINE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCOX

Displaying results 41-50 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States