Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Didn't have time to marinate it but it was excellent anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a wonderful, simple recipe you can throw together quickly. After reading the reviews, I decided to follow the recipe as is. I was pleasantly surprised. It is really flavorful! Even my ten year old son who hates tomatoes loved this! Thanks for sharing, I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Changed things up. I used fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, crushed a few cloves of garlic, added quite a bit of chili powder for the kIck, and added a splash of balsamic vinegar. Kept to the rest of the recipe. Made this three times in three days, and learnt a few things. First off its best marinated overnight. Also, removing all the pulp and slicing the tomatoes into small pieces made for a really pretty presentation. Tried a few variations, cold bread with cold bruschetta, bread toasted in the oven with the bruschetta on it, and bread toasted on a pan with a generous heaping of melted butter in the pan and adding the bruschetta straight from the fridge. The third one was the absolute best, as voted by the people helpfully test tasting the various batches. This is wonderful for parties where you can sneak out for a few minutes and emerge with a nicely decorated plate that is demolished within seconds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious! I liked it without the balsamic vinegar, it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used all the same ingredients - The only think I did different is cooked the Bruschetta mixture just long enough to hear it sizzle, then transferred it to a bowl to cool. I felt that cooking it mixed and marrinated all of the flavors without waiting the full 8 hours. I made sure not to cook it to long so that the tomatoes were still in some type of chunky consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We made this with tomatoes fresh from the garden and basil fresh from the garden. garlic powder instead of the clove of garlic. it was fast, easy and absolutely delicious! It sat for maybe 10 minutes before we ate it on French bread sliced and buttered and toasted in a toaster oven. Love putting the parmesan cheese right in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My wife did not bring home fresh basil tonight so I decided to try this. I'm sorry to say but no one liked it. Way too much cheese and too little oil. And you absolutely require fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I did without the balsamic. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States