Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
great starter, added green onions, fresh basil, fresh parsley and fresh lemon juice (instead of balsamic)...no Parmesan to the mixture, but grated some on top after it was put together on toasted Italian bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
i used roma tomates, they were hardier and easier to cut up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very good and easy! Make sure to let it chill at least 8 hours. I was hesitant because it wasn't that good before it chilled, but the next day it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was very, very good. I used it on toast for an appetizer with chicken chili. Leftovers of the bruschetta I put in pita pockets with ham for kiddos lunches. They LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this again last night for my supper ,hubby had leftovers . This is my all time favorite bruschetta recipe it is so tasty and let's the tomatoes be king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I did add 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. It was great!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Didn't have time to marinate it but it was excellent anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a wonderful, simple recipe you can throw together quickly. After reading the reviews, I decided to follow the recipe as is. I was pleasantly surprised. It is really flavorful! Even my ten year old son who hates tomatoes loved this! Thanks for sharing, I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Changed things up. I used fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, crushed a few cloves of garlic, added quite a bit of chili powder for the kIck, and added a splash of balsamic vinegar. Kept to the rest of the recipe. Made this three times in three days, and learnt a few things. First off its best marinated overnight. Also, removing all the pulp and slicing the tomatoes into small pieces made for a really pretty presentation. Tried a few variations, cold bread with cold bruschetta, bread toasted in the oven with the bruschetta on it, and bread toasted on a pan with a generous heaping of melted butter in the pan and adding the bruschetta straight from the fridge. The third one was the absolute best, as voted by the people helpfully test tasting the various batches. This is wonderful for parties where you can sneak out for a few minutes and emerge with a nicely decorated plate that is demolished within seconds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States