Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
i tried this receipe for the first time straight from the movie julia,julia.... mouth watering as she fixed it..researched and found it have been eatin it ever since. last summer fix it religiously every day with fresh tomatoes which r to die for... but hav use store bought ones. they past the test as well... i read as many as the reviews as i could after seein tht there were like 200.. i gave up.... love all the tweets.however i was lookin to see if anyone had tried usin cream cheese..... so i decided to join the rest of the group........ after toastin my french bread on each side on top of the stove.. i make my mixture with fresh garlic,and onions... ddn' hav any basil but after lookin at all the reviews goin to get some fresh... instead of jus plain olive oil which i kno is healthier, i used italian dressing an not a lot. jus enough... after puttin all ingreds. together... i put my batch in the refrig.. but after crustin my bread, i started to spread cream cheese then put my mixture on top... ofter tryn it tht way the first time it wz amazin... been doin it every since.... but u really hav to be a lover of cream cheese... an even usin the fat free ddn stop th combination of things... hope someone else has tried the cream cheese as well.definitely goin to get some fresh basil and appreciate the balsamic splash......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I added mozzarella before I put it in the broiler. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The most important for the great bruschetta taste is the freshness of the ingredients. Tomatoes have to be tasty, Use the ones from own garden, farmer's market or during the winter months Campari tomatoes (can get them at Costco or Sam's club and some grocery stores). Basil is better fresh, finely chopped; garlic minced, better than crushed. Mix together, add GOOD tasting EVOO. I let it stand for up to 1-2 in room temperature. Tomatoes loose taste when refrigerated. It will get little soupy. My friends fight over the left over juice! Before serving add salt to taste. No need for parmesan, or balsamic. Slice baguette in ? inch slices, brush with the same good EVOO and broil until nicely golden, turn and broil the other side. Place on the platter and spoon tomato mix on the warm toasts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe is lacking in the finer points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Diced onion is a must. Add some lime/lemon juice for more depth. Because I have homemade pickled red onion (made with red wine vinegar), I omit the vinegar part. Fresh herb is preferred. I use chopped cilantro because I have it in the fridge. Fresh parsley or basil will do as well. My friend also adds fresh chive in hers. As for olive oil, I drizzle enough just for the consistency. I also spread coconut oil on toasted bread before assembling the buschetta. 3 servings down to my belly in 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
great starter, added green onions, fresh basil, fresh parsley and fresh lemon juice (instead of balsamic)...no Parmesan to the mixture, but grated some on top after it was put together on toasted Italian bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
i used roma tomates, they were hardier and easier to cut up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very good and easy! Make sure to let it chill at least 8 hours. I was hesitant because it wasn't that good before it chilled, but the next day it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was very, very good. I used it on toast for an appetizer with chicken chili. Leftovers of the bruschetta I put in pita pockets with ham for kiddos lunches. They LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States