Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
It was ok, I think it was a little bland. I guess I just like the touch of Balsamic Vinegar with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is good! Mixed all the ingredients plus all the additional ones like balsamic vinegar, onions, fresh basil, fresh parsley in the mix, overnight it and put it on top of sliced italian bread that was baked at @350 in the oven for 10 mins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Loved it! I added a little bit of Kraft Italian mixed cheese over the Parmesan, it was deadly. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was a great recipe! It is good warm or chilled - my family goes nuts over this when I make it. I changed the ingredients a bit by adding black olives, it gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good basic recipe. I added a bit of balsamic vinegar along with fresh basil and it definately made a delicious improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
So, so good. Very easy to make and thinking about getting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Made this with the ingredients given. I didn't have 8 hours for it to marinate, so I marinated for 2 hours at room temperature, and it was fine. Toasted baguette slices brushed with oil under the broiler and then broiled again very briefly once I put the topping on. Served with broccoli cheese soup for a great light supper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a summer staple at our house. I sometimes use mixed Italian herbs instead of the basil. I also add 2 T. balsamic vinegar to the mix. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Good recipe. I did use fresh basil instead and toasted the bread with a little olive oil. There were none left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Ecklor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Have been making my own similar recipe for years - as other readers suggested, add balsamic vinegar to taste (I love it so usually go overboard) and use fresh basil whenever possible. If you haven't tried fresh basil before, beware, it could change the way you view basil and other fresh herbs. I now grow my own basil so it's always on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiche Me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States