Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
So, so good. Very easy to make and thinking about getting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Made this with the ingredients given. I didn't have 8 hours for it to marinate, so I marinated for 2 hours at room temperature, and it was fine. Toasted baguette slices brushed with oil under the broiler and then broiled again very briefly once I put the topping on. Served with broccoli cheese soup for a great light supper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a summer staple at our house. I sometimes use mixed Italian herbs instead of the basil. I also add 2 T. balsamic vinegar to the mix. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Good recipe. I did use fresh basil instead and toasted the bread with a little olive oil. There were none left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Ecklor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Have been making my own similar recipe for years - as other readers suggested, add balsamic vinegar to taste (I love it so usually go overboard) and use fresh basil whenever possible. If you haven't tried fresh basil before, beware, it could change the way you view basil and other fresh herbs. I now grow my own basil so it's always on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiche Me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Used fresh basil and 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Wow! This was great! I did add a splash of balsamic vinegar to it. I made it for a party and everyone gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Love the flavor. I use fresh basil though and a pinch of hot pepper flakes to up the spice. My DH loves this and when I see him come home with fresh tomatoes and French bread I know what he wants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Good recipe. I added balsamic vinegar. I also toasted slices of fresh french bread in the oven, and covered them with a little bit of olive oil before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I love this recipe!! It's so fresh tasting!! The only changes I make are to add a few cloves of galic (we are all garlic lovers in our house!!) and slice some spring onions up and add them too. Really tastes better the longer you leave it!! I make this often and never get tired of the great flavour!!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States