Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I added 1/2 sweet yellow onion, a little extra ROASTED garlic, and added an artisain garlic bread to accompany. My traditional italian friend gave it an enthusiastic 2 thumbs up. You can use fresh basil instead of dried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Vey good. I used Pepperidge Farms extra thin white brad and lightly toasted it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaNDenver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
better with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
First, THANK YOU FOR SHARING. This was extremely easy to make & as a single mom who works full time and has active kids I truly appreciate quick, delicious recipes. I wanted to give it 4.5 stars because I did follow previous suggestions by adding a little balsamic vinegar & some onion. I also toasted some nice italian bread brushed with a little oilive oil. Both my kids loved this & asked when I would be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added onions and used garlic powder. Let it sit overnight and then added balsamic vinegar the next day for more flavor. Easy recipe but needs to adjusted to ones preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. It was great. My only complaint was with the amount of oil. I didn't care for the oily after-taste, but that's probably me. One thing I do want to say is that, while recipes should be able to be rated based on their ability to stand alone, their adaptability to other ingredients and cooking methods makes a recipe all the more attractive to me. If you don't want to take suggestions to heart, fine. I don't think people who write in with ideas mean to say that you HAVE to do things their way. I appreciate those suggestions, but some are pretty 'out there' and I just by-pass those. Rather than get angry about them, I like the fact that people are expressing ways to modify the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Add finely chopped onion and decrease amt. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States