Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is my go-to brownie recipe. Easy, quick, and no need to make the icing. Sometimes I add chocolate chips and/or marshmallows. So yummy! Always guaranteed to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! DELICIOUS.. to me. My brother told me that they were WAY too chocolatey and now he forever hates cocoa powder. I actually didn't use ENOUGH cocoa powder.. but to me, these brownies were heaven. 10 stars to me, 1 star to my brother. But everyone else loved it, so I don't think I care what he says because.. well, sometimes, brothers like to do that sorta thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I usually suck at baking brownies, but at the same time have picky eaters, these were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
The brownies didn't really have a chocolate brownie taste. And the frosting was to grainy. I would definitely suggest adding milk or less sugar to the frosting. And adding more chocolate to the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I thought this was great! I asked my 7 year-old if he liked them. He said "I didn't like them, I LOVE them". Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
made for my sons birthday everyone love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
YUM!!!! These really are the best brownies! You can add chocolate chips to make them double chocolate brownies, which are super great --BlueberrySpice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! these brownies are PERFECTION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hind Keskes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proudmuslima64
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wonderful and simple recipe. I did use whole spelt organic flour instead of the white wheat and it was simply delicious. Light and fluffy. I did not use baking powder because it contains aluminum and is bad for your heath. I substitued it with baking soda. No problem or change in taste. I am going to make this agian tonight for my wonderful husband. MashaAllah InshaAllah......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmuslima64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saarbrücken, Saarland, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
AWesome, !! they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States