Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think you should skip the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nilifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These tasted like warm delights! The frosting was amazing and easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teencook16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I made these exactly as written, doubling the mix for a 13x9 pan... I did not make the frosting...they are easy, quick and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this for my business, I adjusted recipe for 64 servings. Nice, fat and chewy brownies. I will make these again. I subbed oil for butter and I used Belgium cocoa, I use that cocoa for making ice cream and gelato. Big hit with my customers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Typical homemade brownie, delicious. Somewhat on the soft and fluffy end rather than being fudge-like. Added a bit of chocolate chips, extra delicious. Must make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
AMAZING brownies! Very fudgy, very chocolaty. Sweet, but not too sweet. My Dad's friend said that they were the best brownies he had ever had. Great brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
HORRIBLE! Should have read the negative reviews and followed those. Not sure how this has gotten so many good reviews. It's edible but it's NOT a brownie. It's cake. Very disappointing. Going to find a better recipe for round 2 of brownies tonight for my sons birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This recipe was a hit with the family! I followed the brownie recipe exactly but for the frosting I had to change it up because I didn't have confectioners sugar. Instead I used regular granulated sugar, I forget exactly how much maybe a cup (?), added it to melted butter then added a little bit of milk, added only 2 tbsp of cocoa and let it boil for two minutes exactly. I then took it off of the burner, added vanilla, let it cool for 5-10 min then it was a hot fudge sauce. I slowly poured it onto the warm pan of brownies and let it cool a bit for 5 minutes before serving. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
These are the best brownies I've ever had!! My 12 year old made them today and followed the recipe exactly with the addition of a tablespoon of instant espresso granules. We ate them warm and didn't need the frosting. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Although, I adapted the recipe to make just four brownies and i didnt do the frosting, i didnt find them very tasty, they kind of lacked flavor. Will do them with more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States