Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Wow! Just wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I was jonesing in the worst way for something chocolate-laden. I'm tossing out every other brownie recipe I've collected. These are so amazingly fabulous. I had some chocolate chips leftover from who knows what, so I dumped them in, as well as a more or less equal amount of chopped walnuts. I thinned out the frosting, spread it on the hot brownies and topped with more chopped walnuts. I figured, what the heck, why not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Really delicious and super easy and quick to make. This does not taste like a box brownie mix if that is what you are craving. I didn't try the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Excellent and simple recipe. I was short on white sugar, so substituted the 3/4 white sugar for light brown muscado (taste and texture of light brown sugar). I sifted the little bit of white I had with the brown. I also doubled the recipe and also had to nearly double the cooking time, but was sure not to over bake. While the brown sugar made the brownies slightly darker, and sweeter (next time I'll reduce the brown sugar 1/8c when substituting white for brown), this turned out to be one of the BEST brownies I've made. Much better, less sweet and less expensive than the WS brand brownies I've been buying. This is now my brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Lacked texture and chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Yes!!!!! These brownies are the best homemade recipe I have ever had and made. I didn't make the frosting but I added chocolate chips in my batter. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lizarraga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My first time making brownies. I made this brownie tonight and my boys loved Them. These are moist and delicious. I only hope some will be there in the morning. Thank you or sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Called the best brownies for a reason! Slightly crisp on the outside, super moist on the inside. Exactly how a brownie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My children really enjoyed these brownies!!! They loved the frosting, softness and chewiness.. overall delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States