Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this recipe but I ran out of butter to grease the pan so I used my coconut oil spray and it gave the brownies an even better taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These are good, thin, and crunchy along the edges. I skipped the frosting and just sprinkled powdered sugar over them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These brownies are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
so easy. always have the ingredients at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great little brownie! I never have tried the frosting. The brownie stands on its own. Sometimes I add nuts or top with powdered sugar just to change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was absolutely amazing! While it was simple to cook it does require close attention. One of the key ingredients to making brownies in general is being consistent and always knowing what comes next. This recipe turned out great; the brownies were soft and tasty. As for the frosting, if it is too thick or "cakey" consider adding milk or melted butter and that should do the trick. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very simple and tasty. I got distracted and forgot to add the vanilla and baking powder but they still came out yummy. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These were great! I substituted vegetable oil for the butter and loosely packed brown sugar for the white sugar. They came out moist and rich. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this into minibites (mini muffin tins) baked for 15 min. They were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I left off the frosting and added 1/4 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips to the batter. 30 minutes in the oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina Wing-Richards
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States