Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very sweet. Very quick and easy to make. Halved quantities, it baked incredibly fast so mine were overcooked but that did not distract from what a satisfying chocolate hit these were. If I make these again, I will be extra vigilant with the cooking time and use a third less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These were horrible. Did not taste like chocolate and actually tasted like the eggs used in them. I can usually stomach things when they aren't what expected but this is going straight in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I love making these brownies and to add some flare for a dinner party I add pudding (your flavor choice) and whipped cream on top, let them chill about 30-60 min and serve :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've made these twice now and they're, well, gone in a hurry. I just use a basic choc butter crm frosting recipe but instead of vanilla, I use really strong, fresh brewed coffee. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantel Kaldahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe last night. Very happy with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Oh.My.Gosh. What a mistake to make these little specimens of yumminess. I am surely doomed to gain at least 100 pounds. I have no idea how the negative reviews even happened. They are definitely NOT cake-like or dry or grainy. Granted, they're a bit sweet, but nothing a cup of coffee or glass of milk can't handle. We thought they were gastronomically orgasmic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lakemonster34
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
great treat! we added 1/4 cup of chopped nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These brownies were a hit with everyone---especially the males in my family. They are so easy to make. I doubled the recipie for a 9x13 pan and baked for 30 minuets. We have a new family recipient for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Zawacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are absolutely positively the best brownies I have ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coal Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These brownies are AMAZING!! if you read a bad review that says "these are the worst brownies", because these brownies are easy & they always turn out! I always double the recipe & get creative w mine and add walnuts, chocolate chips & caramel chunks!... yummm! oh and i never make the frosting, they're half way gone before I get to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States