Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Perfect as written, hand blended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Well, they were ok. I think they were too sweet. I made them for a party, and other people likes them, but the title "best brownies" just didn't apply to these brownies. The frosting just wouldn't spread. I think that I'll have to try and make these brownies again, and see if they turn out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Didn't have any honey so I used a about a tbs of milk for the frosting. Delicious brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These are the best brownies I have ever eaten. I highly recommend the recipe. I added milk chocolate chips as a garnishment after frosting the warm brownies. Delicious, and a must try for the chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These turned out really well... As others advised, do not overbake. 25 min was perfect. I did add about a half cup of semi-sweet chips, just because chocoholics live here. Frosting was perfect. I will use this one again and again as a base recipe.... Can't wait to add nuts, or peanut butter chips, mint chocolate, caramel... the possibilities are endless! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
...THIS BROWNIES... thi s !!! brownies!! oh my GOD bro this tasted worse than that hookers i ate last week what the fyUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111 WHAT THE IT WAS SO HARD AND THE MIDDLE WAS SOFT BUT NOT THE GOOD SOFT LIKE THE MELTED DIHARAHREAH SHIUT THAT BIRD WHAT THEFUCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Kids at a 4th of July reunion devoured these. Very good brownies. Added chocolate chips and were irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Mmmmmmmmmmm These brownies are sooooooo good!!!!!! My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I am not of a fan of this recipe. I like my brownies to be more thick. They weren't bad either. Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Rozhanskiy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States