Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I've made these about 3 times in 3 days. They are so delicious and super simple to make. I tried it in the waffle iron but that turned into a mess so we are the crumbled pieces in ice cream, still very good. I make mine into brownie bites and I don't make the icing because they're good as is without it. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
These brownies are soooooo tastie, and now part of my special recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Alcocer
Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
"My name's Bob and I'm a chocoholic." This is a very good brownie recipe! My only tweak was to add a little raw coffee because the cocoa here is so bitter. We own a small western style cafe on the coast in Vietnam. The Vietnamese don't understand real good chocolate or sweets -- we make them for us and any foreigners passing through. My wife followed the recipe and made 'bricks' the first time...good tasty bricks though. I made the correction in time and temp. (we have a small oven) so the second batch came out just great. She also became mixed-up somehow and was adding more mix after they came out of the oven. That's not a problem but I had her change that too. Simple and quick, very easy and moist,the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Loved the brownies. I added the frosting with a bit of a twist. Put the frosting mix in microwave for 20 seconds, let sit for a minute then spread on brownies. Almost tastes like hot fudge topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie Holloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My family loved these brownies! They weren't too sweet and kept that moist, fudgy texture and flavor for a few days. I will make these again and again. Thanks for the simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Dutton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I make it all the time for my mom and myself and they are gone so fast. I don`t make the frosting, but they are still delicious. They taste best with dark unsweetened cocoa powder. This is the best! Thank you Ms. Angie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milly7milly
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I love these!! They always turn out and everyone loves them. My friend asks me for some everyday because she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The brownies were delicous, only thing is that the brownies ended up tilting while cooking in the oven, resulting in a thick layer on one end, and a very thin layer on the other end. For the frosting, I noticed that it was very diffcult to spread if you follow the recipe, and has a odd flavor. I recommend making the frosting in a pot on the stove, it will be very easy to spread but not watery if you do that. As for the flavor, substiute the honey for the same amount of sugar and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Easy and quick, but not as good as the bombshell brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I doubled the flour in the batter. 1/2 cup just didn't seem sufficient. Husband loved them. I had frosting issues. Tastes fine but wasn't spreadable, even over piping hot brownies. AND although I did not double the batter recipe, I had to double the frosting recipe. Maybe frosting needs a little milk? Idk. I'll likely make again with tweaks to the frosting or a different frosting all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States