Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Simple. Frosting seemed a little different...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I've been looking for a homemade brownie recipe that was good for a while now. Being allergic to corn and soy makes it impossible for me to have box mix. I've tried several recipes over the years and this is, hands down, the best one I've made.I doubled the recipe so that I could make a 9 x 13 pan of them. I followed the recipe exactly. I did not, however, use the frosting. I wanted to see how the base recipe was for the first time. My husband asked that I add some chuck chocolate chips next time. These turned out kinda in the middle as far as texture goes. It wasn't really like cake and it wasn't really fudge like. If yours turned out like cake, you over mixed the eggs way too much. I suggest mixing this by hand if you want it to turn out correctly. An electric mixer will make this like cake because it will add way too much air to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeside, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These brownies were awesome! I followed the recipe as is but substituted with a gluten free flour mix. I added a scoop of ice cream - No frosting needed, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I hadn't made brownies from scratch before these, and these tasted SO good! Maybe boxed mixes will be less in my future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These are delicious! They are not the dense, chewy brownies though, if that's what you're looking for. The texture is in between brownies and cake. It does get the perfect thin 'crust' on top though! I have made these multiple times and my family loves them! I haven't even bothered with the icing...they are great on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Easy to make and tastes delicious. Exactly the chewy texture I look for in a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miah Arthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Amazing! I made them gluten-free by subbing 1/2 c gf all purpose and 1/2 c brown rice flour...I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Brannen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These are worth the extra time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great brownie recipe! I didn't make the frosting (just not used to having frosted brownies) but the people I served them to were big fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These were the BEST brownies I have had in my life. They were a little darker that I expected, so the next time I made them, I did not put in as much cocoa; but other than that small tweak, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Burt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States