Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just made these. I beat the eggs first than added them to avoid mixing the batter too much.. I added milk to the frosting to make it easier to spread. This is the first time making brownies from scratch. They are absolutely delicious and easy to make. I will never use a box mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Zou
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this today and the brownies came out great! They were 65% fudgey and 35% cakey so they tasted very good. I didn't make the frosting though. I cooked mine for about 20 mins but my oven is quite strong. I will definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Zou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Chewy and chocolaty. Pretty much perfect brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
99.9% of everything I bake is homemade(no box/no mix). Brownies are that .1%, always a box mix. I could never find a homemade recipe that I really liked and since I'm not a huge fan of brownies(but the family is) it didn't really matter to me. So box and I was done. I have a son who has a nut allergy and I have to be extra picky with whatever I buy. He was wanting brownies, we have snow and I couldn't get out and so I turned to looking for yet another scratch recipe to try. My search led me here and I am not disappointed. Excellent recipe! Chewy & fudgy, not cake-like at all. I did not make the frosting. I read some reviews before making and tried some suggestions. First, when I doubled the recipe(baked in 13x9) I used one less egg. Second, I lightly beat the eggs before adding to the butter. My son took one bite and said, "Yes!" with a huge smile. Even I think this recipe could turn my brownie indifference around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
DOUBLE the recipe even for a square brownie pan. They turned out much flatter than I was hoping for. Flavor and texture were pretty good. Didn't make the frosting, if I had I may have added another star but I was making cinnamon rolls and had extra cream cheese frosting and used that instead =)I'd say this recipe is worth trying again, but I have another recipe that calls for melted chocolate chips that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My friend made these brownies and shared with me. They are THE BEST BROWNIES I EVER ATE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
For an even richer, chocolatier version, sprinkle a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips over the batter before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These were very good--definitely better than a box mix. I may have left them in the oven for slightly too long, but I'm going to try a couple more recipes to see if I can tweak these to perfect before I settle on these as the "best".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this recipe last night, as written. The brownies were good hot from the pan, but they were amazing when they cooled. They were chocolaty and chewy like a brownie should be. I tried not to over mix it, but it was a little difficult getting the wet and dry ingredients to mix. I will definitely be making these again, since I always have the simple ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very easy and simple recipe. Made double batch yesterday and it eas gone, before any pics were taken. Made a single batch today, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaista Wasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States