Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very simple and tasty. I got distracted and forgot to add the vanilla and baking powder but they still came out yummy. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These were great! I substituted vegetable oil for the butter and loosely packed brown sugar for the white sugar. They came out moist and rich. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this into minibites (mini muffin tins) baked for 15 min. They were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I left off the frosting and added 1/4 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips to the batter. 30 minutes in the oven was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina Wing-Richards
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine came out like cake. What went wrong? I've made this twice and been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These were just OK for me. The taste was fine, but they did not make a tall, fluffy brownie like a prefer. I will stick with my fudgey brownie recipe. Thank you for submitting though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These brownies are fantastic! I'm not really a brownie person but these are rich and fudgy and delicious. Every time I make these, I get rave reviews. This is my go-to brownie recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is my go to brownie recipe. Don't overbake or over stir them. I've never bothered making the frosting, they are yummy without! Never last more than a day in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lehman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe and did one less egg like others said. It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is a great and simple recipe! I would recommend melting the butter in a microwave and adding the cocoa to the melted butter first before mixing in the other ingredients. My family loved it, and I agree with or he reviewers, I will never buy a box brownie mix ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States