Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really good! my wife and son love it! Used dark chocolate cocoa powder instead and added some walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bert gonzal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe. Doubled recipe. Used coconut oil instead of butter, only 3 eggs and threw in some mini chocolate chips. Only had dark chocolate Cocoa. Nice texture. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and much better than the box kind! I added a handful of semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter but would have been just as wonderful without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were to die for! Loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
--doubled the recipe, using 3 eggs and kept the salt at 1/4tsp. --these are extremely rich; the kids didn't really care for them cos they were too rich, esp with the frosting ---they are a cross btwn fudge and brownies as far as consistency goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yummy and easy to make. I added 1/2 cup of pecans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I added approximately one tablespoon of cream cheese to the icing. These were very good and rich. My husband also kept saying how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These brownies are FANTASTIC!! I only give 4 stars because the frosting seems off. It tastes great but it needs about 1/4 c. milk to make it spreadable. I've tried putting it on right out of the oven and it still doesn't spread. Most often though, I make them without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These were awesome! My husband doesn't even like brownies but he told me to save this recipe! I didn't make the frosting, which I'm happy about because these were fudgy all on their own...frosting may be overkill. I didn't make any changes other than sprinkling some chocolate chips on top prior to baking. It's rare for me to not want to alter recipes, but these are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cameron Moody
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is perfect! However, a word of warning about the frosting: It takes quite a lot of work to turn these ingredients into frosting. I could have sworn I did something wrong after a few minutes of mixing and compressing ("It's just... powder..."), but I kept on with it and eventually, finally, it turned into something that resembled frosting. It was a powdery mess for the longest time, but finally changed into delicious frosting. So don't be discouraged! The brownies are much easier than the frosting, so expect to work for that chocolatey coating. I did, however, add about a teaspoon and a half of half-and-half to the frosting AFTER it was fully mixed and it gave it just the creamy consistency I wanted. That being said, I think the recipe deserves 5 stars even without this change. The heat from the brownies when they come out of the oven melted the frosting perfectly, making it easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States