Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wonderful yummy brownies! I took some suggestions others posted. 1. Beat the eggs slightly before adding to the butter 2. I used 3/4 cup white sugar 1/4 cup brown 3. I used 1/8 tsp baking powder Instead of 1/4 tsp 4. I hand whisked the butter, eggs,sugar, vanilla. Then with a wooden spoon mixed in the flour, salt and baking powder. Did not over mix. Baked it for exactly 26 minutes. PERFECT! They were gone in ten minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty tasty! The little one wouldn't let me put the frosting on it :-( Tastes a bit like the brownies at Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I fixed this recipe today, and then threw the recipe in the trash, as I had a time with it. I didn't think it would be very good. Then, to my amazement, the brownies were delicious! I doubled the recipe as one batch is barely enough for one square pan. I do not know how you get 16 brownies from a single recipe. Then, the icing recipe is not correct. I read a comment just now that said to halve the confectioners sugar, so that might have helped. I just kept adding butter and honey, then put it on the warm brownies. It then looked buttery and sort of runny, so put it in the fridge. Turned out delicious, surprisingly. I'm shocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Yummy yummy in your tummy. Super easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Wow! Just wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I was jonesing in the worst way for something chocolate-laden. I'm tossing out every other brownie recipe I've collected. These are so amazingly fabulous. I had some chocolate chips leftover from who knows what, so I dumped them in, as well as a more or less equal amount of chopped walnuts. I thinned out the frosting, spread it on the hot brownies and topped with more chopped walnuts. I figured, what the heck, why not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Really delicious and super easy and quick to make. This does not taste like a box brownie mix if that is what you are craving. I didn't try the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Excellent and simple recipe. I was short on white sugar, so substituted the 3/4 white sugar for light brown muscado (taste and texture of light brown sugar). I sifted the little bit of white I had with the brown. I also doubled the recipe and also had to nearly double the cooking time, but was sure not to over bake. While the brown sugar made the brownies slightly darker, and sweeter (next time I'll reduce the brown sugar 1/8c when substituting white for brown), this turned out to be one of the BEST brownies I've made. Much better, less sweet and less expensive than the WS brand brownies I've been buying. This is now my brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Lacked texture and chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States