Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I tried these brownies because my 16 year old requested homemade brownies for his birthday instead of a cake. I've never tried making homemade brownies and thought it was weird that the recipe didn't call for actual chocolate. The only change I made to the brownies was I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I cooked all the ingredients for the icing on the stove and I added a tablespoon of milk to get the right consistency and I added a couple tablespoons of chocolate chips to the icing and about 1 tsp of corn syrup. They were delicious! The brownies had a fudgy consistency and were very moist. Everyone loved them. Great brownie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Way too moist! You wouldn't think that's a bad thing but it is. They're not very brownie like at all. The frosting was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Moist and chocolaty these were very good. A success at the gathering I brought them to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
These are the BEST BROWNIES ever!! I double this recipe and make a 9x13 pan. They taste great with or with out the frosting! There so quick and easy I make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
These turned out moist, rich and soft -- delicious! Followed the advice of some reviewers: 1) heat butter on stove on low heat till melted. 2) combine by hand in gentle strokes eggs, sugar, vanilla in a large bowl and add melted butter 3) combine in a medium bowl cocoa, flour, salt, baking powder 4) stir flour mix gently into butter mix by hand until just combined and don't overmix 5) I folded in chopped pecans Took 25 mins to cook till toothpick nearly clean when inserted in middle. Let it cool for 30 mins. I omitted the frosting. This was so easy and fast to make! Will add it to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Betty Crocker does it better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Excellent brownies. I doubled the batch using 3 eggs, 1/4 t. salt & baking for 31 minutes (per bakedbyjen instructions)....perfect...good and fudgy. Easy, ingredients always on hand & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Here is the reason I had to give it 3 stars and not 5. The brownies are easily 5! The texture is perfect and chewy along with THE PERFECT FLAVOR!! They are by far the best I have EVER had. Simply amazing. But the frosting is awful. The flavor is just not good at all and when you read the recipe you will notice it doesn't appear to be a good one. It doesn't even call for powered sugar. How odd is that? When it comes down to it, these are the best brownies you will ever have. Just skip the frosting recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Amazing! We have made this probably 7 times and I am finally getting around to posting a review... My 8 year old can make this with very little help- we have made it both with the frosting and without and both are delicious- VERY RICH chocolate flavor- a small piece will go a long way- as stated- do not overbake- goes great with a cold glass of milk!! No changes to ingredients but I highly recommend heating the frosting over low flame on the stove- I melted the butter first and then added all ingredients and still heated it over a low flame- it spreads so much easier!! Thanks for an easy and amazingly rich homemade brownie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I made these brownies and my family RAVED about them. They have never done that for my brownies EVER before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States