Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Took another reviewer's advice and mixed by hand with a spatula; baked for 30 mins. Perfect brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've been doubling this recipe and making them as cupcakes...O. M. G. To die for!! Crispy, chewy crackles tops and decadently fudgy middles. No frosting needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious! Best brownies I ever made, and so easy. Happy to have finally found the perfect "best brownie" recipe. No need to make any changes to this one. I did add chopped pecans on top of the icing. We southerners do love our pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These are AMAZING and so EASY. I don't do frosting, but the brownies themselves are fantastic. I'll never make boxed again. Didn't change anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
excellent and easy to make! i find it a bit too sweet so i reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup and 1/4 for frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Truly the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe is the best brownie recipe I have ever used. Never could I ever use a box mix again. As far the person who said they were the best "cake squares" ever...I dont know what you did wrong cooking them but these are true brownies and they taste like brownies. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Nine year old granddaughter made these. Some of the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Worked perfectly. I mixed sugar and butter, beat the eggs gently separate and then added them. Mixed it a few times to combine ingredients, baked at 350 for 25 minutes. They came out wonderful. I didn't bother with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Wow, these brownies are far better than any other brownies I have made in the past. I originally was going to make your finest chocolate chip cookies my aunt and I used to make but I didn't have brown sugar. So I added the chopped walnuts and semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter. It turned out amazingly! These chocolate wonders make you crave chocolate even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States