Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The best brownies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Labelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a while now, and it is a family favorite!! Since a few of my kids and husband are sensitive to dairy, I sub out the butter for coconut oil. That makes it taste sort of like German Chocolate :). I have never made the frosting, I think the brownies more than satisfy the sweet tooth and chocolate craving! They are perfectly moist and chewy....my personal favorite way to enjoy brownies :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I loved the brownies. Recipe wa easy and convenient. I only used one egg. My husband likes them a little more done than I do so I ate the whole pan!! Icing was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I don't get the one star review at all. I followed the recipe and baked them for 25 minutes and they are not "cake" brownies like "one star" said. They are decadent, soft, fudgy squares of awesomeness! And I didn't even frost them! I'm going to make them again and add some chopped pecans. So glad I tried this recipe - they are TRULY the BEST brownies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Pretty darn good. Prob more like 4 1/2 stars, but definitely much better than other brownie recipes I've tried. It was a little strange to me to see a baking recipe that didn't tell you to mix the liquids separate from the powders, so I did them separately just in case. This unfortunately does add time to the process and one extra bowl to clean up, but this was for my bf's birthday so I didn't want to mess up. It might be fine without doing that step, I may try next time. I doubled the recipe like others and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. This doesn't make a ridiculous amount of brownies, just about 24. I also used one less egg and instead about 1/3 cup applesauce. The brownie was a great combo of fudgy with just a little bit of moist crumbly cakeyness. Very delicious. The frosting was awfully thick but worked fine.I will try the tip next time for the frosting of melting the butter and using less powdered sugar.Mine were kinda falling apart and didn't look as pretty as other brownies, but boy were they moist and flavorful. All in all they were super scrumptious, my boyfriend said I should sell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Yes they are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
looks deeeeliciouuuus! :P will make it tomorrow! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Excellent even without the frosting. The texture is in-betwen cakey and fudgey. If you want it all fudgey, look elsewhere. To me, this is the ideal consistency, and I'd never bother with store-bought or boxed again. This is so easy because I always have the ingredients on hand. It's made of such basic things. Don't need to go buy chocolate chips, just use regular cocoa powder that I always have at home anyway. Since I don't keep confectioner's sugar around, I've never made the frosting, but I will do it if I make this for guests some time. I've made this three times in the past two weeks. My husband, a finicky eater, loves them too. I throw the ingredients in the order the recipe states in my standing mixer, let it whirl on a fairly low setting a few minutes, and it turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Never made a brownie in my life. These seemed to work out just fine. A little on the dry side but it might be something I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Seriously the best brownies I have ever had! My husband agrees too. We didn't try the frosting in the recipe but they didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States