Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This makes, a rich, fudgey brownie that melts in your mouth. I made a couple batches for my students, then had to make a third batch for the home-folk. I don't even like brownies and I had multiple servings. (The batter before you add the flour is exquisite too.) They are quite rich though. I definitely needed a glass of milk to accompany them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very good! Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are so delicious!! I had everything in my cupboards an was shocked at how simple these were, for homemade! My little one did the majority of the work and a fine job she did cause these thinks are super yummy!! We're not typically "frosted brownie" people but we just followed the recipe and we're happy we did. If you're even considering making these, DO IT! One thing, our frosting came out a little dry so I added half a tsp or so of water just until the frosting wasn't crumbly. It was about the consistency of natural peanut butter after I added the water. It didn't "spread" very well so I dropped spoonfuls of it all over the top of the brownies and just let it melt, then I spread it with the back of a spoon. Now, what are you waiting for? Go, go!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
More of a thick cake than a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great brownies. No need for frosting! This recipe is going in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
i didn't use the frosting because i don't like frosting on brownies but i LOVED your recipe! It came out perfectly the first time! i used a cake pop pan and i made little brownie bites. they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is a delicious chocolate cake recipe. Did not come out brownieish at all. Still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were AMAZING!!! I doubled the recipe and to give it that perfect brownie texture, I stirred everything by hand and I also added about a cup of melted chocolate chips and I cooked them for 20 min, they were perfect!! Best brownies I've ever made!! I didn't even make the icing, simply because they don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States