Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't make the frosting, but they were delicious anyway. Much better than using a store bought mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Extremely rich but absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were so delicious! I've never been a big brownie fan, but I am now! They were so moist, more like a cake really. I was making them for my kids too, so I added 1 cup of carrot puree (you couldn't taste it) and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. My son is allergic to eggs so I also used an egg replacement (OrGran). For the icing, as suggested I halved the icing sugar & melted the butter. I had no honey, so used maple syrup instead. The icing turned out not very hard, still soft to the touch, but I didn't care cause they were so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Recipe was SUPER easy. I melted the butter in a small sauce pan then added it to a large mixing bowl with all of the other ingredients and used an electric beater and beat just until mixed. Sprayed a glass baking dish with canola oil and spread the batter and baked for about 20 mins. Seriously delicious and I did not use the frosting and honestly it didn't need it. I will never buy a brownie box mix ever again. I am not a baker so to me this was the best brownie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Phenomenal brownies. Screwed up the frosting but so delicious. Why ever make from a box? Cakey and rich with chocolate flavor. Used Hershey cocoa and was terrific. Put powdered sugar to hide my ugly frosting.....to rave reviews. ...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My brownies turned out very crispy! I put them in for 30 minutes! Also I used a 13x9 in. Pan and I had to use 1 recipe and half of one! It turned out crispy in some spots but okay in others. I hope others have better luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Definitely the perfect recipe for our family. I double the recipe and use 3 eggs instead of 4, keeping all else as directed. Turns out beautifully every time, easy ~ tasty ~ and disappear very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
It's true, they always turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I'm 10 years old and my mom let me bake this recipe... BEST BROWNIES EVER! highly recommend these. i coudnt stop eating them. never had better brownies in my life. thank you for this recipe i will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States