Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Absolutely amazing!!! i did have to add more butter to the frosting and melt it to make it spreadable. But other than that was a party in my mouth????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Delicious! My advice would be to watch them cook closely b/c my oven cooked them way quicker than the recipe stated. Also, melt butter for the icing and cut down on the amt of sugar. Otherwise, it's a bit thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
These aren't the best. They are very cake like and a bit dry and I only cooked them for 20 minutes. Brooke's best bombshell brownies are WAAAAAYYYY better, but thought I'd try a recipe with a little less sugar. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I tried these brownies because my 16 year old requested homemade brownies for his birthday instead of a cake. I've never tried making homemade brownies and thought it was weird that the recipe didn't call for actual chocolate. The only change I made to the brownies was I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I cooked all the ingredients for the icing on the stove and I added a tablespoon of milk to get the right consistency and I added a couple tablespoons of chocolate chips to the icing and about 1 tsp of corn syrup. They were delicious! The brownies had a fudgy consistency and were very moist. Everyone loved them. Great brownie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Way too moist! You wouldn't think that's a bad thing but it is. They're not very brownie like at all. The frosting was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Moist and chocolaty these were very good. A success at the gathering I brought them to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
These are the BEST BROWNIES ever!! I double this recipe and make a 9x13 pan. They taste great with or with out the frosting! There so quick and easy I make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
These turned out moist, rich and soft -- delicious! Followed the advice of some reviewers: 1) heat butter on stove on low heat till melted. 2) combine by hand in gentle strokes eggs, sugar, vanilla in a large bowl and add melted butter 3) combine in a medium bowl cocoa, flour, salt, baking powder 4) stir flour mix gently into butter mix by hand until just combined and don't overmix 5) I folded in chopped pecans Took 25 mins to cook till toothpick nearly clean when inserted in middle. Let it cool for 30 mins. I omitted the frosting. This was so easy and fast to make! Will add it to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Betty Crocker does it better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Excellent brownies. I doubled the batch using 3 eggs, 1/4 t. salt & baking for 31 minutes (per bakedbyjen instructions)....perfect...good and fudgy. Easy, ingredients always on hand & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States