Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My family loved these brownies! They weren't too sweet and kept that moist, fudgy texture and flavor for a few days. I will make these again and again. Thanks for the simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Dutton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I make it all the time for my mom and myself and they are gone so fast. I don`t make the frosting, but they are still delicious. They taste best with dark unsweetened cocoa powder. This is the best! Thank you Ms. Angie! :):):):):):):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milly7milly
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I love these!! They always turn out and everyone loves them. My friend asks me for some everyday because she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The brownies were delicous, only thing is that the brownies ended up tilting while cooking in the oven, resulting in a thick layer on one end, and a very thin layer on the other end. For the frosting, I noticed that it was very diffcult to spread if you follow the recipe, and has a odd flavor. I recommend making the frosting in a pot on the stove, it will be very easy to spread but not watery if you do that. As for the flavor, substiute the honey for the same amount of sugar and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Easy and quick, but not as good as the bombshell brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I doubled the flour in the batter. 1/2 cup just didn't seem sufficient. Husband loved them. I had frosting issues. Tastes fine but wasn't spreadable, even over piping hot brownies. AND although I did not double the batter recipe, I had to double the frosting recipe. Maybe frosting needs a little milk? Idk. I'll likely make again with tweaks to the frosting or a different frosting all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made them without the frosting and used whole wheat flour. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These brownies are great! I see one problem though; the frosting. You will probably need to half the amount of confectioners sugar and melt the butter for a better glaze, but the original works great as a fudgy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Best brownies I have had in a while. Added 1 tsp of espresso to a tbsp of water. 4 stars because I had to add some milk to the frosting as it was not a good consistency to do anything with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
These are so easy and so good! I never make the frosting, so I can't comment on that. It is such an easy recipe that I know it by heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKELHOSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States