Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was the first time I ever made brownies, and they are the best one I have ever had. I mixed all the ingredients with a wooden spoon, in the saucepan that I melted the butter in. I also had to heat the frosting in the microwave for 20 seconds, and it came out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Awesome !! Made exact recipe , except I leave the frosting off, and every time I make them every one loves them and asks for recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lepabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
EASY! Delicious! Didn't make the frosting, they didn't need it anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindyinthekitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I doubled the recipe and baked them in a 11x13 glass pan. These were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I didn`t try this recipe yet because at the moment I don`t have unsalted butter so was thinking of just using salted butter but then adding no 1/4 teaspoon of salt. I am afraid that this batter will be bitter? Should I give this a try though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
These are great! Had to add a bit of water to the frosting to get the right texture, but mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These were excellent! Extremely moist (which, in my opinion, is key for a perfect brownie) and delicious. This basic, simple recipe is a necessity and I can't wait to add little kicks (peanuts, chocolate chips, etc.) as I continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These brownies are absolutely delicious. The only issues I encountered were how crumbly they are, they really don't stick together well even when cool, and the consistency of the frosting. I suggest using margarine instead of butter for the frosting, MUCH more spreadable, and really really going to town on greasing and flouting the pan, it's kinda hard for me to get them out in one piece. Overall delicious though, with or without frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Emanuelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
this recipe is delicious i made them yesterday to try and they were totally a hit this is my first time making homemade brownies and the frosting just tied it all together at first I didn't think the frosting would taste good with the brownies but I was soooo wrong these brownies are amazing!!!!!!! Tip: just remember to sprat the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States