Best Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I added raisins to the mix and boy was that tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This recipe went over GREAT! I took it to a dinner at church and a lot of people weren't sure about eating it because of the way it looks. But looks really do deceive with this dish! It tasted wonderful! I wish there was some way to make it look more presentable. I think a lot more people would be willing to try it if it looked a bit more appetizing. Overall, it tasted wonderful! I had lots of requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I am not sure if I would call this the BEST, but it was pretty good and a definite change of pace from normal broccoli salad. I found that it tasted best if I could get a piece of fruit and veggie in my mouth at the same time, so next time I will make sure the veggies are in smaller pieces. I didn't have sunflower seeds, but added some walnuts for cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Maybe (???) this would be good with some other kind of dressing??? Catalina was overpowering ... threw this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is a sweet and crunchy salad that was a nice change from lettuce based salads. I skipped the sunflower seeds and I still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
My 8 year old granddaughter helped me chop vegetables and assemble this salad. As each new ingredient came to the counter, she announced, "Oh, my favorite!" She insisted on taking over half home to share with her family; her mother later told me that no one else got any because my granddaughter ate it all! (We really enjoyed our share, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Very good, tastes like summer. I doubled the amount of mandarian oranges and added the sunflower seeds all throughout the recipe to increase the "crunch." Tastes great. Regarding the oranges, I also sliced each peice in two so there was more peices of fruit throughout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
GREAT!!!! I added some bacon bits to add a little more texture. The apples taste great with the dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I made this for a holiday dinner and was immediately asked for the recipe. I had to make sure I had the web address so I could print it out for myself later. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Pretty good. I couldn't decide if this was a 3 or 4 star. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States